We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed!”
Review of Public House 124

Public House 124
Ranked #15 of 135 Restaurants in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We assumed this restaurant was a standard beer, burgers, sports bar type of place, so imagine our surprise when we were presented with a gourmet experience! We sampled the sweet onion ring appetizer with rancho aioli and my husband said they were the best onion rings he's ever had! He then ordered the grilled romaine Caesar, which came complete with garlicky Caesar dressing, parmesan, pine nuts and anchovy filets...fabulous. His burger was incredible, from the freshly baked ciabatta bun to the heirloom tomatoes. I had the marinated pork steak with creamy chipotle corn and avocado crema. The stuffed squash blossom adorning the top was another treat! What a wonderful flavor combination...I've never had anything similar. This was a wonderful surprise and we will definitely return when we are in Walla Walla again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tammied332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    75
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
116 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Average Food”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This restaurant is very loud inside. We asked to sit outside.

I ordered the chicken sandwich without the bun with the fries without the truffle salt. The chicken was served with lettuce and tomatoes. The chicken was average and dry. The fries were plentiful.

The Public House 124 has a variety of drinks. I did not partake the evening I was there so I cannot comment on the drinks.

I was really looking to be able to rant about my dinner experience in Walla Walla - not during this visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GISGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
323 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good Beer!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice pub take a respite from all the wine tasting we were indulging. Good tap, food average, service excellent. Recommend it for a early afternoon stop. Outdoor seating available.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ilwaco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent for a drink”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Came here for a pub crawl through Walla Walla. Spacious and clean inside. Not too loud so you can have a conversation. Drinks are strong but a little spendy. I recommend here for an evening drink with friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James9145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great cocktails, great scene”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Had a tasty, reasonably priced meal (including a great cocktail!) accompanied by live music on a Tuesday night! Will definitely be back on a return trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SarahEHLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Public House 124 also viewed

 

Been to Public House 124? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing