We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 on a scale of 5” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Public House 124

Public House 124
Ranked #16 of 133 Restaurants in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tumwater, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10 on a scale of 5”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We travel for business 35 weeks a year. This was the best dining experience of the decade. The service was excellent, the food beyond outstanding. Kale melted in the mouth. The NY Strip was perfectly done. The meal en toto was beyond compare. And the wine...perfect for the meal. We smiled and shook our heads as passers-by scanned the menu on the door...and walked by. Oh, did they lose out!! Don't you lose out!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    72
    15
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and cocktails!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

The staff is awesome! Great place to meet locals. Must try the Reuben. We were served by Matt who is one of the owners and he was a great guy and excellent bartender. Friendly locals will share their favorite spots.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Murrmanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Apps and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is small plates they way they are supposed to be done - packed with flavor. We had a special hog belly in a verde sauce that melted in your mouth and a perfect Caprese salad featuring fresh local tomatoes. Top that with a great wine and beer selection and pleasant atmosphere. We'll be back next time we are in town.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rqrqrqrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truffle Fries WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

We visited after an employee from a tasting room recommended it. We both have a beer $3 for rolling rock and ordered the truffle fries and chicken wings. Amazing! The fries had incredible truffle flavor and fresh herbs. The chicken wings were saucy and came with a yummy pear salad. We loved it all! Great vibe, busy young crowd. Highly recommend!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aronalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service..great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We loved this restaurant..amazing people and great food..alot of fun! Thank you Nick for the recommendation!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Public House 124 also viewed

 

Been to Public House 124? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing