We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Public House 124 Rocks”
Review of Public House 124

Public House 124
Ranked #14 of 134 Restaurants in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Public House 124 Rocks”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Nice to have more options in this small, rural town.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gracie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    74
    15
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

While out doing some Christmas shopping my husband I decided to try out Public House 124. We had heard rave reviews. We went on a Saturday for lunch. The atmosphere was great and we had a great waiter. The greyhound I drank was perfect. We did have to wait a bit for the food, but it was so worth the wait. Plus we weren't in a hurry so we didn't mind. Even though we had to wait for our food it wasn't an exaggerated wait like we have experienced in other restaurants, that's why I still gave it five stars. The food, drinks, and atmosphere will have us coming back again and again!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“awful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

My husband and I were excited to try the restaurant, we went for lunch. Was greated nicely by the bartender. But the waitress was so unfriendly and took almost 10 minutes to get our cocktails. When we finely got our drinks we immediatly placed our food order, 45 minutes later we finely got our hamburgers-(this was after watching all the other patrons get thier orders even though we ordered well before them) The waitress offered no appology, so after waiting 45 minutes for our hambuger's, they were the worst hamburger's we have ever had!! We are locals and like to try new restaurants in our area, but to say we were dissatisfied is an under statment. So when a tourist ask me where to eat, I can assure you Public House 124 will not cross my lips. What a shame, the building was so cool and the bartender made good quality drinks. Really was some of the worst service and food we have had in a long time!!!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tahiti201160992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thrilled to have this new one-of-a-kind place for fabulous food and cocktails in Walla Walla!”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Loved visiting this new joint in Walla Walla. Had to wait a few minutes to get in (it's popular!) but once we were in the decor and atmosphere was exactly what we were looking for.

The cocktails are AMAZING - great menu or the bar tender will make up drinks to your taste (I really liked his cucumber, cardamom, black pepper margarita). The owners are really friendly and walk around to check in on you. And we loved the dinner menu, fun apps to share and really delicious main courses with a unique twist. We really loved the hoisin crepe, heirloom tomato salad and pork strata sandwich. The truffle fries are delicious too!

The live music (no cover charge!) on Friday night was a nice treat we weren't expecting. We actually went in Friday night for drinks and back again on Saturday for dinner. The friendly staff took good care of our large party both nights. We also loved the mix of people ranging from locals and Whitman students to tourists and wine tasters. Can't wait to go back on our next visit to Walla Walla!

Oh and we heard a rumor they may start serving brunch. We hope it's true!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyCurtisandMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We were in Walla Wall wine tasting and were recommended to this new spot for dinner and drinks. We stopped in after dinner but wished we had eaten here instead. The owner met us at the door and was super nice. Place was crowded but we were never left for very long without drinks. We will be back for sure! And, they are open past 10 p.m. which is nice for Walla Walla where everything shuts down too early.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Public House 124 also viewed

 

Been to Public House 124? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing