We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here and save your money for more wine!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stay here and save your money for more wine!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel on a wine tasting weekend. We were prepared that we weren't right in the heart of downtown, and truth be told, it didn't make a difference at all. It is only about a three minute drive. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. The staff were very nice and offered us some service recovery because we had to wait in line to check in; they clearly take the guest experience seriously.

My recommendation is to stay here and save the money for extra bottles of wine; you'll be thankful you did! Oh, and did I mention the free breakfast and warm cookies in the evening?!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    117
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
84
83
16
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. The beds were firm, shower was great and we had a good night's sleep from the first night through the last. Second stay and would stay again. Removed from downtown area but just a five minute drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights in this hotel and at first I was a bit put off by its location, right next to the highway, largely an industrial area of Walla Walla, I warmed to the ace though with its friendly staff and clean, new rooms. The town itself is not large so the remoteness of the hotel ended up being a moot point. We will certainly return to this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Abel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the holiday inn express for a couple nights. It was our first experience with the holiday inn express and it is great for families. The staff, and one desk person in particular, was wonderful and helped us get glasses, another blanket and really anything we asked. The only downside to this value experience is that the wifi coverage is incredibly weak and definitely needs some boosters.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, MT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Even though the people working at the hotel were very nice, the room was more like one you would find at a motel six. Dingy and a bit dirty feeling. Also I was wondering if the sheets were clean. Otherwise I guess the fare was like many of these types of places but I was a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiddlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear fiddlegal,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the overall condition of your room. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is off to the side of Walla Walla in a neighborhood that seems slightly sketch. Across the highway is a prison which Im sure is secure but made me a little uneasy. We checked in late in the afternoon and the place was packed. After we headed out for dinner, we returned to the hotel with hopes of going to the pool. The pool was PACKED and there were kids in the exercise room. We gave up and headed to our room which had elephants above us (we were on the first floor). Our next door neighbors were pretty loud and I could hear a lot in the hallway.

We always travel with a white noise generator and ear plugs but if we had forgotten them, I don't think we would have gotten any sleep. The next morning had a pretty basic breakfast. They were out of boiled eggs and the scrambled eggs were powdered.

Basically....it was OK but not what I wanted while in Walla Walla.

Room Tip: Get a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tluthi_gm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Walla Walla has a number of tournaments during the summer that often fill up most of the lodging in area. I’m sorry that you experienced excess noise and disruption on a planned relaxed getaway. Please know that you are always welcome to request a room move to a higher floor is available or for us to address a noise complaint.
We would also love to recommended some wonderful off season weekends to get away to Walla Walla and enjoy a more relaxed and personal tour of the area. The fall offers amazing opportunity to tour the vineyards and meet with wine makers one- on- one.
We hope you will look to visit Walla Walla again near future.
Sincerely

Terra Luthi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while wine tasting in the area. We were traveling with an infant and a dog.
Overall the hotel was nice, the room we stayed in wasn't bad and the bed was reasonably comfortable. We liked the breakfast. The cinnamon rolls, automatic pancake maker, and bacon were nice compared to the breakfast we've had at various Marriott properties.

Even though I booked several weeks in advance I made the mistake of not reserving a crib or pack and play for our stay. After a pretty bad night with our baby keeping us awake all night sleeping in our bed, I inquired at the front desk about obtaining a crib or pack and play for our 2nd night. They informed me that they had 3 being used already for the next night, one other family was waiting for one, and we would be the second on the waiting list. He took my room number, but we never heard anything.
It would seem to be a relatively inexpensive fix to buy a couple of more pack and plays for those weekends where more than a couple families are staying with babies.
Other issues:
- there were a couple of tables out back where you could eat breakfast outside. it'd be nice if more were added. This is helpful when you can't inside the breakfast area with pets and can't leave pets in the room (or car when it's hot).
- the side door said it required a card key access 24 hours a day, but it was unlocked all the time. it'd be nice to have some security, at least at night.

I'd stay here again and reserve a pack and play in advance. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tluthi_gm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I do apologize for not having enough cribs on hand. We were recently required to carry a different brand of Crib and will be receiving more soon. As a mother of a little one I must certainly understand the importance of having a crib while traveling and I’m sorry for your sleepless stay.
During our renovation the side entrance were left unlocked and I apologize if that left you feeling uneasy. That will no longer be the case.
We look forward to having you again as our guest and a visitor of Walla Walla!
Sincerely,
Terra Luthi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla

Property: Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Address: 1433 W Pine St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-9497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#5 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by wineries,and vineyards,the Holiday Inn Express Hotel welcomes you. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, our location offers easy access to all this community has to offer. The Balloon Stampede, Winery Barrel Tastings, graduations/ events, Walla Walla County Fair, sporting events, art, car and horse shows are a few events held in our historical town. We have 81 spacious rooms, an indoor pool and spa, 24-hour fitness room and business center. We serve a complimentary super deluxe Continental breakfast and every night we make fresh baked cookies and milk. All of our rooms offer either king or queen size beds, microwaves, mini-fridges, irons and ironing boards. Corporate travelers enjoy over-sized desks and ergonomic chairs plus free high-speed wireless and hard wired Internet access. Whether you are in town to sample one of our award winning wines, visiting our beautiful historic downtown , or just getting away to relax, Walla Walla and the Holiday Inn Express have just what you need!! Stay smart at the totally smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Holiday Inn Walla Walla
Walla Walla Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing