We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to spend a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Stayton OR
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Place to spend a night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I am amazed at how much these Holiday Express' all produce a very good product for a reasonable price. This one was fairly new and very nice with a friendly, helpful staff. We were traveling with a puppy and they made sure that we were welcome to bring him in. There was plenty of area a few steps from the hotel for the pup to go out and do his thing. Along with a great breakfast as usual, they also provided soup in the evening and then cookies and milk for a night cap. You wouldn't have had to go out to eat if you didn't want to. The location is not far from the bypass freeway so it is easy to access but it is still very quiet. There are several restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: I don't think that there is a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoonHollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    112
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
79
80
16
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d' Alene
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I work construction and my crew and I stay out of town four days a week. We recently ended a six month stay at The Holiday Inn Express in Walla Walla. Tara, Jennifer, Tara Marie, Tasha and Aimee were a few of the staff members that made our stay amazing. They were very professional as well as very personable. Fresh cookies every night and the smell of hot soup on select nights always gave us a
home away from home feeling. The amenities were excellent and always well kept. I used the pool, workout room and the well stocked continental breakfast on a daily basis.
I was so pleased with the staff and the accommodations, I had my wife and our two small children come stay with me during my final weeks. We all had a wonderful time and would recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Walla Walla to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithincda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were greeted at this hotel with warmth and friendliness. Ryan went out of his way to assist us with every question we had about the city. This was our first time to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were lovely complete with all the trimmings. A choice of firm or soft pillows; nice tv; fridge and complimentary items. They host a very nice breakfast.One of the nights we were there they offered a wine tasting from a local winery including snacks. The hotel is a short; easy drive to the downtown area. It is also a dog friendly hotel for people traveling with their pets. This is a superior hotel with an affordable rate.This will be an easy hotel to put at the top of a high recommendation list..

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms were available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific North-wet
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the HIE Walla Walla over a busy Memorial Day weekend. Although the hotel was full, our room facing the parking lot and Highway 12 was quiet. Beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the free breakfast was pretty good. On such a busy weekend, the breakfast room was crowded and food went quickly. The breakfast room attendant did a good job replenishing the food, though the hotel might want to add a second person on mornings when the hotel is totally booked. A manager did help on two mornings, but she should have tied back her long hair while attending to the coffee bar (for health reasons).

Free in-room wi-fi was fast enough to watch a little Netflix on my iPad while my husband read his email on his phone.

The bathroom in Room 206 does have a little mold problem starting on the floor by the tub. The curved shower rod was installed incorrectly, which prevents the shower curtain from closing all the way. It was installed so the curve makes a "U", causing the shower curtain to slide to the middle, exposing the floor to shower spray. HIE Walla Walla may want to reinstall the rod correctly to prevent some upcoming maintenance issues.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Cook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
166 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

What a great find. The rooms are adequate, with easy access, and its close to downtown and many, many wineries. Best of all? They have a fabulous breakfast with a wide variety Everything was nicely cooked, hot and replaced when running low. Oh, did I mention it was included in the price of the room? Amazing value. Clean rooms, friendly staff.

Room Tip: Rooms above the ground floor are quieter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowerbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

For all you folks who think you have to stay at the Marcus Whitman or Inn at Abeja, if these places are full try the Holiday Inn Express. Why you ask? I sometimes really enjoy staying at a place that exudes Americanna. The Holiday Inn Express was very clean that comes with a full breakfast. Have you ever seen a pancake machine? You go into the free breakfast room and there is an automatic pancake machine. Furthermore, the pancakes are really good. If you brought your own 100% maple syrup you would be in hog heaven. I actually really enjoyed this place, nice TV in the rooms with a comfy bed. Add a free cup of coffee in the morning and some pancakes and you are good to go. (The free breakfast includes alot more, I just got excited with the pancakes).

Room Tip: I just took the first room they gave me and was happy with it. I am an innkeeper's dream. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candace8590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Co-worker and I stayed at another Walla Walla hotel, but moved here after one night. Jennifer at the front desk was super friendly and helpful! Breakfast is pretty good. The rooms are very clean and have a fridge and microwave. The staff here are great, from the general manger to the the house cleaning staff!! It is so nice to be greeted and smiled at when you are away from home for an extended period of time!! Keep up the good work Holiday Inn Express!!!f

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtgrl1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla

Property: Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Address: 1433 West Pine Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#5 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by wineries,and vineyards,the Holiday Inn Express Hotel welcomes you. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, our location offers easy access to all this community has to offer. The Balloon Stampede, Winery Barrel Tastings, graduations/ events, Walla Walla County Fair, sporting events, art, car and horse shows are a few events held in our historical town. We have 81 spacious rooms, an indoor pool and spa, 24-hour fitness room and business center. We serve a complimentary super deluxe Continental breakfast and every night we make fresh baked cookies and milk. All of our rooms offer either king or queen size beds, microwaves, mini-fridges, irons and ironing boards. Corporate travelers enjoy over-sized desks and ergonomic chairs plus free high-speed wireless and hard wired Internet access. Whether you are in town to sample one of our award winning wines, visiting our beautiful historic downtown , or just getting away to relax, Walla Walla and the Holiday Inn Express have just what you need!! Stay smart at the totally smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Holiday Inn Walla Walla
Walla Walla Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing