We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, breakfast and prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great location, breakfast and prices”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

What a great find. The rooms are adequate, with easy access, and its close to downtown and many, many wineries. Best of all? They have a fabulous breakfast with a wide variety Everything was nicely cooked, hot and replaced when running low. Oh, did I mention it was included in the price of the room? Amazing value. Clean rooms, friendly staff.

Room Tip: Rooms above the ground floor are quieter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowerbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    121
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
87
88
16
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

For all you folks who think you have to stay at the Marcus Whitman or Inn at Abeja, if these places are full try the Holiday Inn Express. Why you ask? I sometimes really enjoy staying at a place that exudes Americanna. The Holiday Inn Express was very clean that comes with a full breakfast. Have you ever seen a pancake machine? You go into the free breakfast room and there is an automatic pancake machine. Furthermore, the pancakes are really good. If you brought your own 100% maple syrup you would be in hog heaven. I actually really enjoyed this place, nice TV in the rooms with a comfy bed. Add a free cup of coffee in the morning and some pancakes and you are good to go. (The free breakfast includes alot more, I just got excited with the pancakes).

Room Tip: I just took the first room they gave me and was happy with it. I am an innkeeper's dream. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candace8590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Co-worker and I stayed at another Walla Walla hotel, but moved here after one night. Jennifer at the front desk was super friendly and helpful! Breakfast is pretty good. The rooms are very clean and have a fridge and microwave. The staff here are great, from the general manger to the the house cleaning staff!! It is so nice to be greeted and smiled at when you are away from home for an extended period of time!! Keep up the good work Holiday Inn Express!!!f

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtgrl1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nice hotel. Breakfast was good and had any varieties to choose from. Ample parking even when the hotel was full. Felt secure and safe during our stay. Pool was relaxing and warm. Very accommodating to accessibility issues. They have lifts for both the pool and hot tub.

Rooms are a bit small for the price. We had four adults in the room. Never enough towels. Everyday only three towels and had to request more. Not a big deal but you would think after the first day they would have got the idea. Cookies and milk every night at 7pm. Great hotel for kids.

Room Tip: If you have four adults, ask for the Queen Suite not the Queen Executive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolphins4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel was a nice landing pad for our busy, but short, stay in Walla Walla. We were there for Spring Release which is so much fun! The hotel staff left the pool/hot tub open really late so we were able to swim and relax after we got in, well past midnight. The beds are comfy and our room was even set up with an extra cot which worked well for us as we had four people and would have needed to call for a cot anyway. The room was well appointed with a mini fridge and micro also.

The only downfalls were the price (more expensive for an event weekend) and the location. While it is right off of the highway, it really isn't realistically within walking distance to downtown. Cab rides weren't too expensive though so it was just fine!

Thanks HIE! We will be back!

Oh, I almost forgot. The manager was very friendly and assisted me in selling a 2nd room that I had booked but forgot to cancel in time. Since we were there for an event weekend they were able to sell my room for me which was nice!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsi2786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

There are basically two places that we stay when in Walla Walla, and this is one of them. Realizing what kind of property this is, they do the job well. Rooms are clean, beds comfortable, ventilation relatively effective and quiet. Space is adequate. Location is good. Breakfast is standard, and acceptable. Staff is friendly. Price is about par, and reasonable for what you get. I appreciate the low profile pillows. There was no DVD player in our room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear TanMD,

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our staff and breakfast selections. Our aim is to provide all of our guest’s great customer service with a unique and memorable experience. However, I apologize if some of the room amenities you received was less than satisfactory. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you next time you are here for leisure or business.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

i think people who write these reviews are either disgruntled employees or people who just want to complain. we got to check in early. the pool, hot tub, and exercise room were less than 10 feet away from our hotel room. the staff were friendly. one of the cleaning staff even looked me in the eye and said a friendly good morning. the breakfast was just like most hotel breakfasts, included and hot. the bed was very comfortable. the shower had different settings and extended curved curtain rod for extra room. the pool was also available late so after a long day we got to have access to it. and it was warm! and no one else was there! check out was simple and they had special easter eggs with a prize inside. im sure the pool towels may have been on the small side but we brought our own. hotels are here for peoples convenience. not their beck and call. i would recommend this place if you need a place to stay while you visit this pretty area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvln2some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
158 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla

Property: Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Address: 1433 W Pine St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-9497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#5 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by wineries,and vineyards,the Holiday Inn Express Hotel welcomes you. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, our location offers easy access to all this community has to offer. The Balloon Stampede, Winery Barrel Tastings, graduations/ events, Walla Walla County Fair, sporting events, art, car and horse shows are a few events held in our historical town. We have 81 spacious rooms, an indoor pool and spa, 24-hour fitness room and business center. We serve a complimentary super deluxe Continental breakfast and every night we make fresh baked cookies and milk. All of our rooms offer either king or queen size beds, microwaves, mini-fridges, irons and ironing boards. Corporate travelers enjoy over-sized desks and ergonomic chairs plus free high-speed wireless and hard wired Internet access. Whether you are in town to sample one of our award winning wines, visiting our beautiful historic downtown , or just getting away to relax, Walla Walla and the Holiday Inn Express have just what you need!! Stay smart at the totally smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Holiday Inn Walla Walla
Walla Walla Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing