We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel was a nice landing pad for our busy, but short, stay in Walla Walla. We were there for Spring Release which is so much fun! The hotel staff left the pool/hot tub open really late so we were able to swim and relax after we got in, well past midnight. The beds are comfy and our room was even set up with an extra cot which worked well for us as we had four people and would have needed to call for a cot anyway. The room was well appointed with a mini fridge and micro also.

The only downfalls were the price (more expensive for an event weekend) and the location. While it is right off of the highway, it really isn't realistically within walking distance to downtown. Cab rides weren't too expensive though so it was just fine!

Thanks HIE! We will be back!

Oh, I almost forgot. The manager was very friendly and assisted me in selling a 2nd room that I had booked but forgot to cancel in time. Since we were there for an event weekend they were able to sell my room for me which was nice!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsi2786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 380 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

There are basically two places that we stay when in Walla Walla, and this is one of them. Realizing what kind of property this is, they do the job well. Rooms are clean, beds comfortable, ventilation relatively effective and quiet. Space is adequate. Location is good. Breakfast is standard, and acceptable. Staff is friendly. Price is about par, and reasonable for what you get. I appreciate the low profile pillows. There was no DVD player in our room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear TanMD,

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our staff and breakfast selections. Our aim is to provide all of our guest’s great customer service with a unique and memorable experience. However, I apologize if some of the room amenities you received was less than satisfactory. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you next time you are here for leisure or business.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

i think people who write these reviews are either disgruntled employees or people who just want to complain. we got to check in early. the pool, hot tub, and exercise room were less than 10 feet away from our hotel room. the staff were friendly. one of the cleaning staff even looked me in the eye and said a friendly good morning. the breakfast was just like most hotel breakfasts, included and hot. the bed was very comfortable. the shower had different settings and extended curved curtain rod for extra room. the pool was also available late so after a long day we got to have access to it. and it was warm! and no one else was there! check out was simple and they had special easter eggs with a prize inside. im sure the pool towels may have been on the small side but we brought our own. hotels are here for peoples convenience. not their beck and call. i would recommend this place if you need a place to stay while you visit this pretty area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvln2some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. Clean rooms, good service, workout facilities in the buildings that share the hotel parking lot along with a coffee house and restaurant close by.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tah1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We booked this hotel as Hotwire customers at $81/night. It seemed like a great deal until...

... the family in the adjoining room woke us up at 4:30am and kept us up until 6am, at which point I called the front desk to complain. The walls here are extremely thin - we heard the TV in that room in addition to the screaming child. I have never complained about noise to the staff in any hotel I've stayed at, and I've been to Disney properties with screaming kids on numerous occasions. I understand this is beyond the staff's control, but whoever designed the soundproofing here did a very poor job.

The room itself was fine. Modern furnishing, comfortable bed, and everything was clean. However, the HVAC unit was really loud (though it did drown out the screaming child for 10 minutes), we ran out of tissues after taking only just a few (no replacement box was in the bathroom), and the towels were thin.

I also didn't care for the way that my fiancée was treated by the evening staff when she asked if there were any cookies left after a bunch of volleyball players took the ones they just set out. Rather than apologizing or offering to make more, they blamed the adults supervising the kids for taking the remaining cookies.

We were also incorrectly billed twice - once by Hotwire and another time by the hotel. The hotel should have never billed us... they admitted their mistake and apologized. I appreciated that.

Finally, there were several solicitations in the hotel asking for TripAdvisor reviews if the stay was positive. This is the first time I've encountered such solicitations, and while I applaud the fact that they want to be #1 in Walla Walla, I found it tacky to openly ask for them. Good service will drive people to write good reviews. Indifferent service will cause people to be indifferent and not write reviews. Bad service? Well, you see the result of that in this review.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sullim4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leahna L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your review and bring these issues to our attention. I am very sorry that you encountered problems during your stay. Customer Service is very important to us and I am disheartened to hear that you did not experience us at our best. We would love the opportunity to have you again as our guest’s and make the situation right. I would be happy to make notes in your profile requesting a non-adjoining room for future reservations. Please feel free to contact me directly to speak further about your stay.

Sincerely,
Terra Luthi
509.525.6200
tluthi@wwhie.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was a trip booked for a wedding I was attending over the weekend and overall I was very pleased with the staff and accommodations. However, there was a high school sports team staying as well and they were very rowdy and obnoxious. I had a room of some of them booked directly above me and they were stomping and wrestling so loud it was shaking the lights and tv in my room. I will say that after calling the front desk, they did everything they could to fix the problem but sadly it was no real help given that the teens did not listen. I appreciate everything the staff did to help but in future visits I will now ask before I book if there will be a team sports team staying and request to be placed away from them! I advise anyone else staying to do the same. Other then the teenage drama, the stay was wonderful! I highly recommend this place to anyone! Fabulous rooms, breakfast, and pool! Plus the cookies and milk at 7pm is a great evening treat!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SassyHairStylist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were headed to Portland and had a nice stay. Nice rooms and the kids liked the breakfast bar including the pancake maker machine. There were quiet and clean rooms and a good breakfast to boot. The staff was considerate and we would easily stay here again. I liked the experience of the holiday inn and will plan more stays at this chain.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Mkim25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
179 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Walla Walla
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla

Address: 1433 W Pine St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-9497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#5 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: $97 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by wineries,and vineyards,the Holiday Inn Express Hotel welcomes you. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, our location offers easy access to all this community has to offer. The Balloon Stampede, Winery Barrel Tastings, graduations/ events, Walla Walla County Fair, sporting events, art, car and horse shows are a few events held in our historical town. We have 81 spacious rooms, an indoor pool and spa, 24-hour fitness room and business center. We serve a complimentary super deluxe Continental breakfast and every night we make fresh baked cookies and milk. All of our rooms offer either king or queen size beds, microwaves, mini-fridges, irons and ironing boards. Corporate travelers enjoy over-sized desks and ergonomic chairs plus free high-speed wireless and hard wired Internet access. Whether you are in town to sample one of our award winning wines, visiting our beautiful historic downtown , or just getting away to relax, Walla Walla and the Holiday Inn Express have just what you need!! Stay smart at the totally smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Holiday Inn Walla Walla
Walla Walla Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing