We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay!”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The friendly staff really makes the difference here. The rooms and overall appearance of the hotel are great too. I will be back again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    117
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
84
83
16
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We enjoyed the Inn in Walla Walla for the great service and excellent advise for fuel, restaurants, and things to do. Jennifer was one of the most knowledgeable managers in Holiday Inn stays. Thank you Jennifer she is a plus for this property.

Room Tip: Stay at this property, you will be happy with the service and the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Team305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was very accommodating. They even let us park our bikes in the conference rooms overnight. This was our first visit to Walla Walla and it certainly won't be our last!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is a great place to stay. From the very friendly greeting and check in, to making sure to ask about dining for the evening, even printed off a menu for a restaurant with vegetarian dishes. Rooms were very good and comfortable. Breakfast was what you would expect and there was plenty for everyone. Pool and spa were better than other hotels in the same area and price point. I would defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Great rooms and breakfast. Had large noise complaint, surprised to discover no MG OR Assistant MG there on Saturday or Sunday when I went to front desk to talk with them?!? Front desk worker was very nice though and helped us to resolve our issue in a genuinely sincere and fair manner.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express several times and have come to expect and appreciate its convenient location, friendly staff and clean rooms. The rooms are nicely furnished and spacious. Breakfast rates top amongst the "free with room" offers. We will always stay at Holiday Inn Express when visiting Walla Walla.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The staff was friendly, helpful, and conscientious. Washington State taxes and room tax are a horror, but that's not their fault. Good service. Good beds with pillow top mattresses. The pillows were luscious. Breakfast was good; fruit offered and all day coffee. The pool and spa was great for my grandchild. The only thing lacking were pool toys for kids.
The motel has a full sized ironing board (if you want one) in the room, wi-fi in the rooms; located next to a really respectable restaurant. Smith's Restaurant has an exhaustive menu, good food choices, lovely salad and soup bar -- just steps away from the motel.
Window opens for fresh air. We spent a lot of time inside the hotel just hanging out as one family member had to work. Would choose to come here again. P.S. tip the maid!

Room Tip: The building has an elevator, so all rooms are accessible. I think a back room might be a touch quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tincupdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla

Property: Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Address: 1433 W Pine St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-9497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#5 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by wineries,and vineyards,the Holiday Inn Express Hotel welcomes you. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, our location offers easy access to all this community has to offer. The Balloon Stampede, Winery Barrel Tastings, graduations/ events, Walla Walla County Fair, sporting events, art, car and horse shows are a few events held in our historical town. We have 81 spacious rooms, an indoor pool and spa, 24-hour fitness room and business center. We serve a complimentary super deluxe Continental breakfast and every night we make fresh baked cookies and milk. All of our rooms offer either king or queen size beds, microwaves, mini-fridges, irons and ironing boards. Corporate travelers enjoy over-sized desks and ergonomic chairs plus free high-speed wireless and hard wired Internet access. Whether you are in town to sample one of our award winning wines, visiting our beautiful historic downtown , or just getting away to relax, Walla Walla and the Holiday Inn Express have just what you need!! Stay smart at the totally smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Holiday Inn Walla Walla
Walla Walla Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing