We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly remodeled and lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Newly remodeled and lovely”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The staff was friendly, helpful, and conscientious. Washington State taxes and room tax are a horror, but that's not their fault. Good service. Good beds with pillow top mattresses. The pillows were luscious. Breakfast was good; fruit offered and all day coffee. The pool and spa was great for my grandchild. The only thing lacking were pool toys for kids.
The motel has a full sized ironing board (if you want one) in the room, wi-fi in the rooms; located next to a really respectable restaurant. Smith's Restaurant has an exhaustive menu, good food choices, lovely salad and soup bar -- just steps away from the motel.
Window opens for fresh air. We spent a lot of time inside the hotel just hanging out as one family member had to work. Would choose to come here again. P.S. tip the maid!

Room Tip: The building has an elevator, so all rooms are accessible. I think a back room might be a touch quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tincupdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    122
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
90
89
17
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We only spent one night, but we were very impressed by the value of this Holiday Inn Express. The mattresses, sheets and pillows were some of the most comfortable I've slept on. Our teens loved the pancake machine at the breakfast. Staff were helpful and the location was very convenient for Whitman College. I would definitely stay here again. Not sure if the rennovations are finished but we didn't hear any noise.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Walla Walla, Washington dozens of times in the past several years and have never been disappointed about even the slightest thing. The hotel staff is always very friendly, well trained and more than eager to make your stay one that is comfortable and enjoyable. The facility is very well maintained and always immaculate. Kudos to the owner, management team and staff!!!
Tom and Sandy Koenig

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

My usual lengthy reviews are not for this property. It is very typical of HIE properties. I would stay again if prices remain as reasonable.

Even though there were signs apologizing for renovation I was not bothered by any noises you would think would construction would bring. This location is slightly removed from "downtown" by one exit on the highway and I found it very quiet. Rooms were clean and large and the bed was comfy as usual too.

The breakfast area was surprisingly large and had a good sized island in the middle with food items rather than everything being along a wall. Typical HIE breakfast items and evening cookies were offered. Breakfast was hot and plentiful.

Parking was a little cramped as it shared a lot with a small plaza that houses a nice little coffee shop (yes it had a drive thru window!). I had no problem parking around the back and access in and out was through the breakfast area. A Comfort Inn is next door but has it's own parking.

Front desk was very friendly and even had a list of recommended local restaurants and wine venues for us. They were informative and accommodating. Housekeeping was great and had the beds made up well as well as the rooms cleaned nicely.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NifT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Quite honestly, this hotel would have been very comfortable if they did not have a major construction project underway. They are currently renovating the entire 3rd floor and unfortunately, we were not warned of this prior to paying for a weekend stay. Which meant that it was impossible to be in your room during the day - until at least 5:30PM - & we were driven out by the 9:30AM start of bolts being drilled into the floor above us on Sunday. The staff were as nice as possible, but the construction project was not something that they had any control over and weekend or not, they were working.

Room Tip: Wait until after the construction is over to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leahna L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
We would like to personally apologize for any inconvenience our construction caused you during your stay with us. We had not expected to be doing construction on the weekend of your stay and apologize for not giving you a warning before your arrival to the hotel. Construction will be complete at the end of February which is why there ended up being work done over the weekend. We have posted signage around the hotel in regards to our construction and have tried to inform every guest at check-in of possible noise so guests will not be disturbed. We hope that you will feel comfortable to stay with us in the future and enjoy our newly remodeled rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This place was unmatched for the price payed to stay here. The service was excellent! Check-in and check-out was quick and the staff was very professional and knowledgeable. There was a wide variety of food available for the free breakfast in the morning along with the soft fresh cookies placed out at 7pm for the guests. The rooms were very clean, quiet, and spacious. The pool and jacuzzi was also clean and well worth it. I have stayed in a lot of hotels but never one where the staff went out of there way so much to accommodate the guests needs. I stayed here for business and plan on going only to this hotel when I return to Walla Walla, WA.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 317 and it was very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leahna L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
We are glad you had a great experience at our hotel. We strive every day to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Very nice hotel in Walla Walla. I've stay in two other hotels in Walla Walla for business and when I return again, I will stay here. The staff was awesome and check-in was seamless. I stayed in room 127. Right outside the room is the HVAC return that is quite noisy. I was able to tune it out but it might be problematic to other guests.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shauste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
161 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla

Property: Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Address: 1433 W Pine St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-9497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#5 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by wineries,and vineyards,the Holiday Inn Express Hotel welcomes you. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, our location offers easy access to all this community has to offer. The Balloon Stampede, Winery Barrel Tastings, graduations/ events, Walla Walla County Fair, sporting events, art, car and horse shows are a few events held in our historical town. We have 81 spacious rooms, an indoor pool and spa, 24-hour fitness room and business center. We serve a complimentary super deluxe Continental breakfast and every night we make fresh baked cookies and milk. All of our rooms offer either king or queen size beds, microwaves, mini-fridges, irons and ironing boards. Corporate travelers enjoy over-sized desks and ergonomic chairs plus free high-speed wireless and hard wired Internet access. Whether you are in town to sample one of our award winning wines, visiting our beautiful historic downtown , or just getting away to relax, Walla Walla and the Holiday Inn Express have just what you need!! Stay smart at the totally smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Holiday Inn Walla Walla
Walla Walla Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing