We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best Cab's around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gramercy Cellars

Gramercy Cellars
Ranked #28 of 100 things to do in Walla Walla
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tasting Room Hours:Monday - Friday: Please call for appointment. Saturday: 11 - 6 pm. Closed Sunday. There is no fee for tasting.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the Best Cab's around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

So great! They make one of the best Cab's I've had anywhere! California, France. .. etc.

Helpful?
2 Thank jennibPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Wine & Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Don't miss Gramercy Cellars on your next visit to Walla Walla

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Theferb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Great wine - great atmosphere - worth the stop - make the effort!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank rogersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Wine Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We ended our wine trip at Gramercy Cellars and that phrase "saved the best for last" comes to mind. Not only are all four of the wines we tasted bold, full flavored, and delicious, but well worth the price. They are in a new location, hence the hard to find building. I will say though, that I think it adds to the charm. This didn't seem to be a well known winery in the community, making this the best kept secret of Walla Walla wine. You must stop here and enjoy the friendly service and comfortable, cool vibe while enjoying the excellent wines.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Yonkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

Gramercy was one of the best, if not the very best winery we visited in Walla Walla. We had a little bit of trouble finding the tasting room (the building is marked only by a couple wine barrels out front and a 3 inch sign on the door), but it was worth the hunt. The tasting room is a perfect mix of cool and comfortable and the wine was amazing. We especially liked the '08 tempranillo. I wish I could remember the name of the man pouring that day (he came from NY to join the Walla Walla wine industry) - he was very knowledgeable without being snobby and very fun to hand out with. This is an absolute must if you're in the area. Make sure you budget in a bottle or two!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank schnabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gramercy Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Gramercy Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing