We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosita's

Rosita's
Ranked #53 of 134 Restaurants in Walla Walla
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
198 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good and average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

The staff is nice and friendly. The food is good and plain. Not much pop to it. I guess it is designed for the bland/mellow Walla Walla audience. The tacos were the highlight. Not much to the enchilada, beans or rice. No beer really knocks it down.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DBuksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
“Good food that could use a better building.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Decent food just that the business has outgrown the staff and the building. They could use a bigger restaurant. It was swamped when me and my wife walked in and they had ran out of chicken and beef so we were not able to order what we wanted off the menu. Good service. The lady serving was continually busy and people kept walking in. Very good salsa and chips.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 527Drew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Place, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yikes!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Been here a couple of times. Service has always been poor, at best, but the food has been decent and everyone is always very nice. Mexican food in Walla Walla is lacking, to say the least. This restaurant has been where we would go to get so-called "Mexican" food. The chips and salsa are good. Atmosphere isn't anything exciting. No alcohol or beer is served here. Tonight it has been decided that we will not be going back. I got a steak fajita burrito and my husband got the carne asada. It took us a bit to figure out the flavor of the steak, but we both agreed that it tasted like something we both knew but it wasn't steak. Bite after bite we continued to try to figure it out but couldn't put our finger on it. Our son finally agreed to smell it, and instantly he nailed it right on the head! Hot dogs! Not only did our steak smell like hot dogs, but it tasted like hot dogs too! Not sure what kind of meat this restaurant is using to cut costs, but I was absolutely grossed out!! Nothing like feeling as if you are eating a burrito stuffed with hot dogs. Didn't look like hot dogs, but the smell and taste was distinct! Very disappointing! On the plus side, our service was much better then we have ever experienced there, but food stumps service. It was gross! :(

Helpful?
1 Thank kirshsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Family Favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Rosita has never let us down...the service Is so friendly, the food is delicious and their pico is the very BEST! We highly recommend this restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank gjpeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family owned, authentic Mexican food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very good food, good price. Rosita was working in the restaurant and was very friendly. Fresh salsa, good service. What more could you ask for? No alcohol is served, too close to a school.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RhondaAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosita's also viewed

 

Been to Rosita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing