We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food!”
Review of T. Maccarone's

T. Maccarone's
Reserve with OpenTable
T. Maccarone's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 134 Restaurants in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $42
Cuisines: American, Italian, Contemporary, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street
Description: Welcome to T. Maccarone's, a modern Washington wine country bistro influenced by classic Italian sensibilities. We are open for lunch and dinner seven days a week. Our menu takes full advantage of our region's bounty, featuring house-made, unprocessed foods with an emphasis on seasonal, organic produce from local farmers. Our menu changes frequently based on the availability of local and seasonal products. Please visit our web site to view current menu offerings.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service, great food!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Contrary to some reviews we've read about Maccarone's, the service was great and food was excellent. We were 20 minutes early on a busy Saturday night and the hostess seated us at a window table with a smile. The waiter was knowledgeable and friendly. Our food was great! We'll go again. We do have one complaint. We tasted some great wine at the Tero tasting room at the Marcus Whitman. No Tero wine on the menu! Bummer! :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    154
    52
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had a group of 10 'very particular' women who wanted to taste everything! We did and the staff was great about recommending, checking for gluten-free, sharing plates and WOW--- did we eat well. Would definitely come right back here! Next time I want to try their sister restaurant too--Olive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pdxmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
174 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great cioppino! Great pasta great cocktails!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I had the best salad and cioppino. Started with a martini. Bartender is the owner and makes great drinks. Wait staff was professional and prompt but not overly friendly. I would recommend this place for good Italian food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A nice dining option down town Walla Walla.”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our yearly sojourn to Walla Walla wouldn't be the same without stopping in to T. Maccarone's. it's exactly the type of Italian Ristorante where you can dress up, or casual depending upon your mood and enjoy a fine Italian dinner in an intimate setting. The menu is always changing in subtle ways, never fails to satisfy and really can be split between two. Walla Walla is teeming with incredible wines and it all is so much more fun when enjoyed with Italian fare. The waitstaff is responsive, young and able. The pacing is just about right. The antipasti appetizer platter is great, including cheese and grapes, so if you just stop in for wine and a little something, this is perfect.
The Cioppino was very good and the pasta did not disappoint.
Some restaurants just keep calling you back, T. Maccaronne's is one for us.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brixy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prescott,arizona
Level Contributor
306 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“excellent, as usual”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Have eaten here several times over the past few years, but not since about a year ago. Visited on a week night and it was not as busy as it can be on weekends and hence relatively quiet.. Good menu and beverage list. Server was excellent- efficient, personable, knowledgeable and appropriately interactive. Food was served promptly and hot and both entrees judged as excellent. Will return when in area again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T. Maccarone's also viewed

 

Been to T. Maccarone's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing