We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Walla Walla
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
132
13
4
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
132
13
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool suite walla faces guest house wheat fields complimentary bottle saltwater pool spacious layout wine tasting in town private hot tub full kitchen beautiful vineyard napa valley restful retreat check in process fantastic wine birthday weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 156 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Beautiful, comfortable, quiet place to stay in the Walla Walla wine country. Sits above the town with a nice view of the fields and vineyards. Awesome pool and patio. Debbie was friendly and helpful. For couples only. Will be back.

Room tip: Great couples trip
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1chris123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWInns, Owner at Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! And your very kind words!! Yeah, that pool is pretty nice, isn't it? The salt water is much easier on your skin than the chlorine. Hope to see you again soon --- we're starting to warm up in Walla Walla! Cheers! Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Johnson Ridge Inn is a perfect place to stay when visiting Walla Walla. The location is perfect - close to town, and convenient to wineries. The Inn itself is fabulous - tasteful rooms, ultra comfortable beds with high-quality linens and "perfect" pillows (I need to know the brand they use so I can replace mine). Thoughtful extras included a bottle of wine waiting for us upon our arrival, a pitcher of water and other beverages in the fridge, and plenty of coffee available in the morning. The pool and patio are lovely, and the surrounding vineyards and wheat fields are beautiful. We've visited Walla Walla many times - and this is the best place we've ever stayed. We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wander07501066838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWInns, Owner at Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Ohhh, thank you so much for your kind words! And we're very happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities we do provide. We don't tell you before your reservation - it's just a little surprise! We use The Company Store pillows...we have had just wonderful comments from our guests about them. And, we use them too! LOL! Many thanks again, for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Cheers! Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Our rooms were beautiful, well appointed and very comfortable. There is a mini fridge to accommodate keeping breakfast options. Tables outside each room were a wonderful addition and a nice place to share the lovely bottle of complimentary Johnson Ridge wine. I would definitely stay here again for a wine tasting weekend in the Walla Walla area.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HollyS2420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWInns, Owner at Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words! So glad you stayed with us....yes, we are only 7 minutes from downtown! Hope you did see some sunshine while you were here this raining spring....it's warming up now! You'll have to come back soon! Again, many thanks for taking the time to write a review! Sincerely appreciated! Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

A peaceful getaway, perfect for four couples, or two families. Close to everything! Comfortable, homey accommodations, with everything you need. Great sunset views overlooking the orchards. All of the amenities are here!

Room tip: Close the drapes. Headlights from traffic on HWY 12 reach into the room.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWInns, Owner at Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Thank you so much to take the time to write a review for us! So glad you could visit Walla Walla and stay with us! Yes, the views are pretty astounding this time of year, aren't they? We hope to see you all again! Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

This was our 3rd stay in a 12 month time period at Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard. Being a native north-westerner I am a bit ashamed to admit that we had NEVER even visited the Walla Walla area prior to checking it out during a fall trip to visit our grandson at Whitman College. We were looking to stay in town but decided instead to try "Wallafaces Inn", its earlier name. Once here, we could not believe our good fortune. The Guest House just fit our needs perfectly. Very comfortable bed, open & spacious layout, fireplace, full kitchen, great walk in shower, all we needed for a great stay. The summer salt water pool is always inviting and then there is the Guest House Hot Tub, well it is a hot tub with a view!! Who could ask for more? Debbie and Rick were as available to us as we needed. ALWAYS responsive, never intrusive. Summers are special time there but we were there over 'tax day' and the spring, with its 'just planted wheat fields' and 'just pruned vines', takes a close second.The Walla Walla area still has an abundance of small, friendly vintners who will take time to talk to you about their passion for wine making and they seem to be the rule here not the exception. Debbie and Rick exemplify this vibe. There are fine accommodation choices in Walla Walla area. Our 1st choice is always Johnson Ridge and I suspect that even after our grandson graduates we will STILL be coming back to the Guest House at Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard, We now call it our, "second home" :)

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank bobjohnson65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWInns, Owner at Johnson Ridge Inn & Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Many, many thanks for your kind words! We love having you stay with us in your "second home"! We'll see you in the fall! Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews