We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic and off the beaten path”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard
Ranked #6 of 11 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Romantic and off the beaten path”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had the good fortune of staying in both the Walla Faces properties over the course of 2 nights-- my Historic Downtown review is also available. I'm glad we stayed at both locations, because even though the ownership, room amenities and quality of experience is the same, these are very different properties.

The good: You are away from the buzz and bustle of an increasingly busy (especially on the weekend) downtown core-- the vineyard is quiet and relaxed, and perfect for a romantic getaway. My wife and I spent well over an hour dipping our feet into the pool at sunset and watching the blinking lights of the distant wind farm's turbines switch on against a salmon and purple sky. Magnificent stuff. Each room has its own outside seats as well, so you can sit back and take in the vineyard and wheat fields in the background whilst helping yourself to some of Walla Walla's fine wine. This location is -almost- walking distance to a string of winery tasting rooms by the airport as well (don't miss Five Star Cellars!), and the furnishings and amenities are top notch. Again, I'd really have to pick nits for any negatives other than the obvious-- you ARE outside of town, so you will have to get in your car to do anything from getting a meal to dashing out to get a newspaper. Then again, this is also the reason this location is so darn awesome-- do yourself a favor, grab some to-go, a bottle of good wine (or even the beers, supplied by the hosts in your mini fridge), and just kick back and enjoy the slow lane for a change.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saabguy-503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    13
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
79
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

At the end of a long roadtrip we planned
An overnight stay in Walla
Walla thinking we would book a room
at Marcus Whitman, but it was full. A little looking on trip advisor for a non-chain hotel and I came up with Faces Inn, located downtown and what a welcome surprise! For those who read a review criticising the state of the entry behind the building I can tell you it was totally clean AND that there is an alternate entry from the front, accessible with your personal 4 digit access code.

Enter into an immaculate room, comfortable sitting area, a complmentary bottle of Syrah and some other beverages in the fridge. Linens, toiletries, artwork, high ceilings, all
just lovely. Walking distance to restaurants, tasting rooms and all that is in downtown. We would not consider the MW , nice as it is, now that we know about Faces. We stayed during the week, room 6, so no noise issues at all. Not sure if anyone else was there because we heard and saw no one else. Just a perfect place to relax and see a bit of what the town has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Occasional_Travelr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were lucky to get a room at the Vineyard Inn due to a last minute cancellation. We stayed in the pool suite which was gorgeous. Sitting out on the covered patio in the comfortable chairs for morning coffee looking at the view of the vineyards and mountains was so nice. The room is perfect - large, nicely furnished, stereo, dvd, fireplace, HUGE bathroom - everything was perfect. It was very nice - quiet and relaxing. The pool was sparkling and perfect temperature. So nice to be able to swim in the pool without kids running around and jumping in. (I'm a Mom, but when we travel on our own, I want the quiet and peacefulness of no kids. I wish the Inn would have a no kid policy, so that we would know for sure that it would be as nice the next time we come!)
Don't miss a visit to their tasting room in town. Very nice tasting room - free tasting or glass of wine for inn guests. And live music a few nights a week, which we enjoyed while there. And their wine was very good also.

I just can't think of anything that they could improve about the inn or the tasting room - it was all great!!

Room Tip: Pool suite and guest house have the nicest patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLMSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stumbled upon a treasure. Travelling to Walla Walla with our 100 lb. Bernese mountain dog, we didn't have reservations for Friday night. A winery outside of town suggested we might enjoy Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard because our dog would enjoy being in the countryside. Were they ever right! Debbie and Rick are warm and personable hosts who love dogs. They have two sweet dogs: Red, a greyhound and Angel, a llaso apso. The views from on top of the bluff are spectacular, especially at sunset. We enjoyed sipping our complimentary syrah while visiting Debbie and Rick by the pool overlooking the expansive valley view. Our dog enjoyed walking through the vineyard and receiving lots of affection from our hosts. We were so lucky that there had been a cancellation, and we found a treasure where we would love to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I searched long and hard for accommodations that would please my husband and myself as well as our 2 teenagers. I tried to book at the Walla Walla Vineyard Inn at first thinking the pool would be great for the kids but those suites were all booked so I defaulted to the Downtown Inns and was extremely pleased. The keyless entry was very convenient and the location priceless. We were able to walk to shops, dinner, etc. The kids enjoyed the apartment feel and loved the artful environment. Our only complaint is that the blinds in the bedrooms allow for very bright light to enter at dawn which can make it hard for one to sleep in. That will hardly keep us from visiting again however. I am looking forward to returning and trying out the Vineyard Inns next.

Room Tip: Suite 6 is the largest and an extra roll away bed is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamam313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The Walla Faces Inn at the Vineyard is an ideal place to stay. It's just outside of Walla Walla and offers great views of the rolling hills, beautiful gardens, and is a quiet restful retreat. With only 4 rooms, you won't be crowded in the pool, and atually may not see other guests at all. It's like your own villa in the vineyards.

We stayed in the largest of the rooms, which included a kitchenette, living room, and a back patio (with a hottub and bbq) just for our own use. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily9891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

- a fanfare of daisys greeted the arrival of the Doobaru.

- if your are going to stay here, request the guest house if available. A private hot tub steamed away all our drunken regrets.

- the staff was not only informative, but friendly and hospitable, willing to make our stay a pleasure.

- complementary wine and coronas was a pleasant surprise.
- Being the third wheel was never better.
- And if you can't get enough of Walla Faces, head downtown to the tasting room for a bright, knowledgeable coed spewing with knowledge and an attentive listener.
- Vote for Pedro!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evoltonelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
5.4 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard

Property: Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard
Address: 254 Wheat Ridge Ln, Walla Faces Vineyard, Walla Walla, WA 99362-8547 (Formerly Walla Walla Inns at the Vineyard)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the contemporary, sophisticated suites at the Walla Faces Vineyard just 10 minutes east of downtown Walla Walla. Perched high at almost 1300 feet, this boutique hotel offers stunning view of the Blue Mountains to the Wallula Gap. The sunsets and stars will amaze you. Rest up for another day of reality while sipping some of Walla Walla's finest estate wine by the saltwater pool overlooking the beautiful estate vineyard. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing