We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2009

I stayed here for 2 nights with my husband while wine tasting in Walla Walla. The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. This hotel is relatively new and offers free parking, a gym, free breakfast, a pool and hot tub. I would definitely stay here again if in Walla Walla.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank platinum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 632 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed in what was basically a junior suite, a king room with a nice sitting area and wet bar with minifridge--it was very roomy for a budget type accomodation. The room was incredibly quiet, we never heard noise from outside or the hallway. Everything was clean comfortable, and well equipped. Breakfast was continental, there was one hot entree each day, but the cereals, breads, and fruit was enough.

On check-in we were given passes to taste at a local winery as well as a very helpful map. We were traveling wtih friends, and were encouraged to use the breakfast area to meet and mingle in the evening if we wished.

We never had a problem finding parking right near the front of the hotel, and felt very safe there.

The biggest complaint is that I wish the towels were a bit larger--but then again very few hotels offer really large, luxurious towels, so it's not much of a complaint.

We wre able to use the free business center to print boarding passes on our final day--something that many hotels charge for these days.

We felt that the price reflected a good value, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovescabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

I stay at hilton hotels each week with business, and this was my second time staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Walla Walla. The hotel is pretty new, and is clean. The guest rooms are of nice size, and I really enjoy the LCD TV as well as the DVD player in each room. The bathroom is also pretty large, with a very nice shower, note there is not bathtub in the room.

The breakfast each morning was good, consisting of hot sides, cereal, bagels and pastries, and juices. There was always afternoon cookies when I stayed. I never had a problem with this hotel, and I will stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KernTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Stayed one night, over paid $129/n for a penny- pinching Hampton Inn that was located between a car lot and a nursing home and overlooked the hwy.
Great to crash and sleep but lacking in anything else. Green Bananas, out of newspapers, no afternoon cookies, cold or empty "24 hr" coffee pots and a cooling system that will duplicate malaria - with its wild hot/cold swings- await your nights sleep . Get a top floor or the clomping above you at night will be disturbing unless you are a night owl, I am not.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

This hotel is extremely nice, especially since it is designated as a budget hotel. It is brand new, beautiful decor, spacious very generously appointed rooms and friendly staff. Our room is nicer than many full service high end chains I have stayed in. I couldn't be more pleased!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dobette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 713jacquiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mario1824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.7 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Address: 1531 Kelly Pl, Walla Walla, WA 99362-8654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#2 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: $104 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in Walla Walla! The new Hampton Inn & Suites in Walla Walla, would love to have you as our guest! Our beautiful breakfast/ lobby area and gorgeous rooms will welcome you home after a hard day of work or play. Enjoy a nice work out in our fitness room, or relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Join Hilton Honors to make sure you get your points and miles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Walla Walla
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing