We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended for Weekend in Walla Walla” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Snoqualmie, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended for Weekend in Walla Walla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night the weekend of November 9th. The room was spacious with king size bed, desk, and sofa. The room was clean and fresh. Comfortable bed and quiet environment. Did not use the outdoor pool or work out room. Staff friendly and accommodating. I would stay there again and recommend the Hampton Inn as a good place to stay in Walla Walla.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    161
    30
    11
    3
See reviews for
150
179
24
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is nice, quiet and clean. The beds are confortable and the amenities are all that one would need for a good nights stay. Guests should feel comfortable and secure in their rooms and throughout the hotel. The pool at this location is outside but heated which is nice for those polar bear enthusiasts in the winter time. the Fitness center is very clean and well supplied with equipment necessary to get a variety of excercise in. This is a great place for business or pleasure for anyone to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
501 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 663 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

First, before I review Hampton Inn, I'd like to comment on the increase in room prices during Spring and Fall Release Weekends. I know this is business decision, but it's frustrating when it's a 40% increase over current pricing. Really?

We stay at Hampton Inn mostly because the rooms, beds, linens and towels are really nice. The room is always clean and it has the usual amenities. Although they don't really advertise (it would have been nice to know) about the on-the-run breakfast bags, the quality of the breakfast is just OK. We choose to go out for breakfast in order to control carbs & sugars. It's very hard to do with their complimentary selection.

The free internet access is welcomed and you can easily access in your room or any public space.

With the 40% premium on rooms during Fall Release Weekend, it was a huge disappointment that they didn't have caffeine coffee in the rooms for the in-room coffee makers. We like to have coffee first thing before we head out and this weekend they only had decaf. Something about not getting their shipment. The thing they should have done was to purchase some coffee pods for those guests requesting it or providing free room-service coffee. It's these small things that add up to an average experience. Well, that and the gouging with the pricing for a busy weekend.

I do like and appreciate that you can open your window (a tiny bit for safety reasons) to get fresh air into the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PALTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We have stayed here before and had the typical Hampton Inn stay- everything was just as it should have been. This stay was a bit different. We had an issue immediately upon checking in and the staff (Dani) was fantastic and handled it wonderfully.
This property has obviously been reminded that customer service is the foundation to repeat visits.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank memphishusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Indeed this is a great place to stay. Convenient location, easily accessible and quiet, with good service. I was hoping to use the hot tub, but as it was outside and the weather was cold/windy, we decided against using the tub or pool. it would have been nice if the breakfast catered (at least a little more) to vegans. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

The Hampton is convenient, about five minutes from the center of town. It right on the main road and so there's just a bit of road noise - not anywhere close to enough to disturb. The thing that makes this Hampton outstanding is they have the most friendly and cooperative staff. Is you choose to stay here they will take great care of you.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelinBuckI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Location is within 5 minutes of old Main street, and is far enough off busy streets to be pretty quiet. Its also updated, very clean, with spacious rooms and clean, comfortable bedding. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We visited on a super busy weekend, and there were no newspapers - my only complaint. Included breakfast buffet was equal to or better than most.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.7 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Address: 1531 Kelly Place, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#2 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in Walla Walla! The new Hampton Inn & Suites in Walla Walla, would love to have you as our guest! Our beautiful breakfast/ lobby area and gorgeous rooms will welcome you home after a hard day of work or play. Enjoy a nice work out in our fitness room, or relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Join Hilton Honors to make sure you get your points and miles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Walla Walla
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing