We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We have stayed here before and had the typical Hampton Inn stay- everything was just as it should have been. This stay was a bit different. We had an issue immediately upon checking in and the staff (Dani) was fantastic and handled it wonderfully.
This property has obviously been reminded that customer service is the foundation to repeat visits.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memphishusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    164
    31
    11
    3
See reviews for
154
180
24
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Indeed this is a great place to stay. Convenient location, easily accessible and quiet, with good service. I was hoping to use the hot tub, but as it was outside and the weather was cold/windy, we decided against using the tub or pool. it would have been nice if the breakfast catered (at least a little more) to vegans. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

The Hampton is convenient, about five minutes from the center of town. It right on the main road and so there's just a bit of road noise - not anywhere close to enough to disturb. The thing that makes this Hampton outstanding is they have the most friendly and cooperative staff. Is you choose to stay here they will take great care of you.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelinBuckI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Location is within 5 minutes of old Main street, and is far enough off busy streets to be pretty quiet. Its also updated, very clean, with spacious rooms and clean, comfortable bedding. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We visited on a super busy weekend, and there were no newspapers - my only complaint. Included breakfast buffet was equal to or better than most.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have always had good experiences with Hampton Inn. This is the first time we noticed that some items in our room were needing some attention. The front desk and breakfast staff were exceptional. The overall facility is kept clean and attractive. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
189 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a clean well managed Hampton. The exercise room is on the new side and is better than most Hampton's. The breakfast is typical for a Hampton but fortunately in Walla Walla there are great places for Breakfast. I usually stay here when in Walla Walla so I would recommend it as a place to stay. The rooms are clean and large enough. As a Hampton Inn & Suites it is above average.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great location if you want to go wine tasting. It is very close to downtown Walla, Walla to restaurants and tasting rooms. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Rooms are well maintained and up to date. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.7 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Address: 1531 Kelly Place, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#2 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in Walla Walla! The new Hampton Inn & Suites in Walla Walla, would love to have you as our guest! Our beautiful breakfast/ lobby area and gorgeous rooms will welcome you home after a hard day of work or play. Enjoy a nice work out in our fitness room, or relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Join Hilton Honors to make sure you get your points and miles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Walla Walla
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing