We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Zillah, Washington, United States
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on New Years Eve and it was wonderful. Our room was very clean and the breakfast was great! We will be staying here again next time we visit Walla Walla. Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    164
    31
    11
    3
See reviews for
154
180
24
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great time in Walla Walla, great wine and a fun hotel to stay at. Walla Walla is a great town and even though Hampton was a little further away from downtown than we had planned it worked out great because we found some really good places to eat that we would not have gone to had we been closer to the ones we had been to before. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast server was so friendly. Liked it a lot. We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite, it was very nice. very roomy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Consistent with every other Hampton Inn! Clean, neat, well laid out with a good free breakfast! It's on the outskirts of town so you can't walk to anything but it was quiet. Service was first class! Just wish there were some dining spots to walk to!

Room Tip: Eat at Publick House 124 in town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tooblackdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
Level Contributor
103 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I travel to Walla Walla often for business and have stayed in almost all of the hotels in the city - from the dives to the high end. For me I've enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn the best of all of them and I now request it whenever I travel to Walla Walla. The building is new and up to date. There is adequate parking. The breakfast is good and the staff is friendly. I've never had a poor experience here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
174 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We look For a Hampton inn everywhere we go because you always get a nice room, great breakfast, and good service.
I wish this hotel was a little closer to downtown. It's certainly not out of town, though.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Hampton Inn, taking advantage of their winery "crush package."
The room was standard for a Hampton Inn. (We stay in a lot of Hampton Inns.) Our only complaint was that the air conditioner was exceptionally noisy and it was irritating because it kept going off and on, and the motor would wake us up. On the other hand, the hotel is relatively inexpensive, so we did not expect a lot of luxury.

This Hampton Inn had one of the nicer dining rooms of any I have ever stayed in, and the breakfast food was better than average. Front desk personnel were friendly and accommodating. We had a car, so did not mind driving the short distance to town, especially as we were driving to different wineries anyway.

There is no scenery to speak of around the hotel. Our room overlooked the pool deck.

The best aspect of the stay was the crush package done with Tertulia winery. For a very reasonable price, we were able to meet with Ryan, the winemaker, for 3 hours and assist him with some of his wine making chores, while learning all sorts of interesting things about wine making. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and personable, and we very much enjoyed the experience. We also received a box lunch with a glass of wine each, a free wine tasting and a bottle of wine in our room. It was definitely fun and was a good deal. I would do it again without question.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepless55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife, two daughters and I were visiting Walla Walla. The room was nice and clean, beds comfortable and staff friendly. The breakfast includes different hot food as well as cold food. The hot food was different everyday and was decent, although the sort of bulk food thing you'd expect (e.g. uniform pre-made omlettes, etc.). The only real complaint I had is a personal one with many hotels where their hot water was made in a carafe that previously had coffee in it, so that you get that coffee water taste in your tea.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.7 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Address: 1531 Kelly Place, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#2 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in Walla Walla! The new Hampton Inn & Suites in Walla Walla, would love to have you as our guest! Our beautiful breakfast/ lobby area and gorgeous rooms will welcome you home after a hard day of work or play. Enjoy a nice work out in our fitness room, or relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Join Hilton Honors to make sure you get your points and miles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Walla Walla
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing