We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

I have stayed at the Hilton Hampton many times now for work. The property is ALWAYS clean, kept, and the staff is outstanding! It has all the comforts you need while on the road for business or pleasure. I highly recommend this property for anyone who is shopping for rooms in Walla Walla. They also have great recommendations for dinner and wine tasting.

Room Tip: Top floor away from elevator is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    164
    31
    11
    3
See reviews for
154
180
24
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Omak, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

VERY comfortable, SUPER clean, RAPID check-in, GREAT breakfast. Will definitely stay again as we travel to Southwest!

Room Tip: Upper floor for those who like to sleep with window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travl2liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed three nights at this hotel, KS bed (not a suite). Advantages: good price, room clean and in good repair, very quiet, safe, adequate room provisions (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, lots of towels, etc.) pretty good and free breakfast (including protein items not just sweets, fresh fruit), desk staff gave us free bottled water when we offered to buy, very adequate gym room given size of hotel, free in room WiFi, close to Starbucks and OK places to eat (need to drive there, though). Disadvantages: relatively far from downtown, pool and spa are outside so sorta unusable in winter.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WoodlandTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

Stayed here for a quick weekend. The was the fastest ive ever checked into a hotel. My cell phone rang while I was getting out of my car, and so I was thoroughly engrossed in a conversation by the time I reached the front desk. I handed my credit card and ID to the desk clerk, and literally, within 30 seconds I had my room keys in my hand.

Everything was very clean at this hotel. The lobby/breakfast area had comfortable furniture. Nicely appointed area to relax in. Hallways were well lit, clean, and nice.y furnished. My room was spacious, well appointed, and VERY comfortable. I hated I would only be there for one night.

Big comfy bed. Nice desk area, which was well lit. Good-sized television. The bathroom was nicely furnished as well...including soft, thirsty towels.

I wasn't disappointed by anything during this visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuffemdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

Typical of other Hampton Inns I've stayed at. No problems, clean room, nice breakfast, helpful staff. On business strip south of town with numerous other chain store and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerryRhoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

The hotel is great, I even was upgraded to a suite, but the sheets smelled so bad of bleach, really gave me a headache and ruined my sleep. Towels reeked of bleach too, but it is more of a problem when it is in the bedding. I gave feedback to front desk staff, don't think she wa concerned. Will not go back without assurances of a change. Too bad, lovely hotel

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingrl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

Stayed there for a night for winery hopping. Some of the great new wineries are close drive from the hotel.
We arrived around 6pm and the check in was fast and good. The room we had was on the first floor at the very end unit of the right wing. Worried about the noise from the parking lot because of the first floor unit, but it did not come to our attention that much. However, since there are many people going in and out at the parking lot, we did not feel like opening up the curtain even in the morning. Also, there are stairs to the upper floor just behind our unit and the sound of the footsteps was loud. The wall between our bed and the stairs seems not insulated enough.
There is a door to the parking lot at both ends and it was convenient.
We booked our stay at the Hampton Inn site with the Adventures of Tintin special. It's been more than one month since we stayed there. I wonder when they will send us those tickets!

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors and the units in the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank half-rainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.7 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Address: 1531 Kelly Place, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#2 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in Walla Walla! The new Hampton Inn & Suites in Walla Walla, would love to have you as our guest! Our beautiful breakfast/ lobby area and gorgeous rooms will welcome you home after a hard day of work or play. Enjoy a nice work out in our fitness room, or relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Join Hilton Honors to make sure you get your points and miles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Walla Walla
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing