We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Told me I had to leave my room for 4 hours”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Walla Walla
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The hotel manager called me over and over to insist I leave my room for 4 hours so they could replace the baseboards. I was working from the room that afternoon and refused to go. I had to call the main Travel lodge number and have them call this manager and tell him I had paid for the room and he couldn't kick me out for repairs.

Stuff piled up in the stairwells...dirty bathrooms....very rude staff

Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
Thank SkiUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 287 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2010

For the price this place is a deal. Breakfast isn't anything to write home about, but our room had a private deck (out 25% of the rooms have these). The room had new paint and carpet -- the bathroom was updated, and there were three nice pillows on each of the beds. Towels a bit thin, but super clean. It wasn't the Ritz, but for the night we were there it was fine. Fridge and microwave in the room, and walking distance to downtown and all the tasting rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleMarkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

This is an old-school Travelodge with few amenities, aside from a decent pool. But the AC worked fine, though it was a little noisy; and the location is excellent if you're strolling downtown. Breakfast is basically weak coffee, dry cereal and a selection of tiny donuts. I would only recommend this motel to friends who wanted an outdoor pool (which was clean), a short walk downtown and very low rates. (When I got home and discovered I had left behind a prized pair of shoes, the man at the front desk said he would promptly return them COD. I got them back within three days.)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinobambino2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I left it too late to book elsewhere (there was an event in Walla Walla and all other hotels were full). What a horrible surprise. They say the French are dirty! Well I've never seen anything like this in my home country. I felt like I was in a cheap B porn movie. Stains everywhere, crumbs, the various surfaces (table, bedside table) were greasy... If it hadn't been so cold (snowy and well below freezing point) I would have slept in my rental car. I went to the supermarket and bought some detergent to clean at least the toilet and washbasin. I didn't take a single shower in 5 days, washed myself and my hair at the basin -very practical. Never for one second did it occur to me to wear my usual travel slippers, I jumped straight out of bed into my boots. Instead of covering myself with the sheets, I put the heating on full blast and just lay there in my pjs, knee high socks and fleece, incapable of sleeping. It smelled horrible, I guess the room is never aired. I skipped breakfast because I couldn't face the smell of sour curry at 8:00 am (that is how the reception lobby smelled like). The back window onto the parking lot is the bathroom window. It was clear so that basically any voyeur could come and watch me while I was in said bathroom. I taped a towel to it with some band aid I had. To top it all, it didn't close well, so that I was actually afraid of intrusion. Steer clear of this place, especially as the rate goes up from 45 to 75 $ during events in Walla Walla, which is what I ended up paying for what I call a bad, bad brothel room. Appalling. Depressing. Scary.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frenchie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

Older place...like all Travelodges I've experienced. Easy walk to downtown. Easy access to Whitman College. Fairly quiet. Minimal breakfast in the morning, but adaquete. Didn't use it, but the outdoor swimming pool area was clean.

Rooms not as clean as they should be...a few "crumbs" on the floor and a cobweb behind the door. We were in one room one night and another the second night and in each room there was a lamp with a bulb burned out.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2009

we stayed 2 nights here to explore the area. The location is perfect for walking downtown(to the tasting rooms) and to a great park with beautiful large trees. The AC didn't work in the first room we were given and my husband got a different room before we got out suitcases in the door. It was relatively quiet(given that it was the 4th of July weekend!) and we look forward to a return visit in the Fall when the weather in the area is more to our liking! It was a good deal for the budget rate we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webshaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

This hotel wasn't too objectionable. The room was adequate, clean, quiet and reasonably comfortable... except for the bed which was sagging in the middle. I also got a crink in my neck from the hard pillow. Funny thing was, the owner was cleaning the pool when we got there and was dumping the contents of the filter over the fence onto the sidewalk! The location is a couple of blocks from the downtown core and one block from a really good breakfast restaurant (Clampett's - or something like that.) I would stay there again if it weren't for the uncomfortable bed, even though the place is a little shabby and in need of some sprucing up - tile work and so forth.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovejgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Walla Walla
262 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Walla Walla
Motel 6 Walla Walla
#12 of 15 in Walla Walla
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Walla Walla

Address: 421 E Main St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Price Range: $55 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Walla Walla 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge East Main St
Travel Lodge Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing