We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Location was good, hotel is old and needs updated. Extra...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Walla Walla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Walla Walla
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    91
    65
    31
    33
See reviews for
78
57
34
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

On entering the room the overwhelming smell of smoke and stale bedding fills your nose. The two beds leave little room inside to move around when you have your family with you. The bathrooms are small and outdated. Wifi only worked half the time and local cabel was poor quality for the amount you are paying for the room. Room is dark and has poor lighting two of the 3 lamps in the room didnt work.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here during my road trip because the Super 8 was all nonsmoking but the man there called Travelodge for me and held a room. I believe they own both. There were fleas in my bathroom and the local channels would not work on the TV. The girl at the desk was very nice and accomidating and gave me another room which was much nicer. It definitely needs updating though. It was the most expensive motel of my trip so far and by far the worst, but I don't blame the staff, it wasn't her fault.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank CH1ONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Walla Walla hotels

Walla Walla
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

My stay at the Travelodge in Walla Walla Washington was very pleasant. The service was excellent and the room clean and fresh.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife and I normally stay at Hampton Inn when visiting Walla Walla but since I was making a solo trip to pick up our daughter from Whitman College, I opted to spend less than half the money to stay at Travelodge just a couple of blocks from campus. It is a typical mid-century style motel but the staff was friendly, my room was very clean, quite comfortable, had a nice coffee maker and a very large flat screen TV. As an added bonus Bacon & Eggs (the best breakfast eatery in Walla Walla) is next door. If your just looking for a no frills place to sleep I would recommend this Travelodge.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Walla Walla
Motel 6 Walla Walla
#13 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.4 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Walla Walla

Property: Travelodge Walla Walla
Address: 421 E Main St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Walla Walla 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge East Main St
Travel Lodge Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing