We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Midnight nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Walla Walla
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Midnight nightmare”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Coming from a long driving trip & arriving at past midnight, we were welcomed by a courteous & polite staff at the desk since prior booking had been been properly made. As she could see that we were extremely exhausted, she handed us the key to our room so we could rest for the night. As soon as we were ready to walk out of the reception area, a gentleman walked in, took over & arrogantly stopped us & had us wait to finish up the paperwork. By his attitude and the way he dealt with the clients in front of him at that very moment, I felt so agitated and asked if he was the owner because the impression he projected was that he was. He said he is the manager and his name is Hamil. Incidentally, I asked if we could request for a late check out the following day as i have to attend to some important business first hour in the morning and finish right after lunch. A late check out 1:00 p.m. might be possible, hence, my request. To my disappointment, he again displayed such arrogant attitude and in a harsh tone uttered "check out is at 11:30 a.m.". My son, my sister and I just left the reception area so frustrated about the treatment we received from the manager, Hamil. Noteworthy, we are not only local travelers. We have trotted in most parts of the world and have never encountered such a motel/hotel staff who obviously does not have enough training as a manager. Customer service should be developed, emphasized, enhanced or improved in order to attract clientele. A word of mouth is powerful and could even surpass any kind of advetisements through different forms of media. Finally, what good can Travelodge expect us to say about its service?

Room Tip: Avoid dealing with the Manager, Hamil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bakasyontraveltours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager123456789, Manager at Travelodge Walla Walla, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Sorry we give you next very nicy service Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    99
    70
    33
    36
See reviews for
89
63
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at the Travelodge for one night while passing through Walla Walla. The staff was courteous, warm, and helpful. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable for a basic motel room. I was pleasantly surprised by the flat screen TV and large number of TV channels. There was also a large mini-fridge in the room, which was very helpful. The room rate includes a basic breakfast (cereal, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, coffee, tea, juice) served from 6-9. The hotel is very conveniently located within walking distance of downtown restaurants, bars, shops, and even Tasting rooms. This was the best $50 ($51 + tax with the AAA discount) hotel room I have ever experienced. Highly recommended for budget travelers seeking a basic room for the night. The cleanliness, service, and even the relative quality of the breakfast exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahEHLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager123456789, Manager at Travelodge Walla Walla, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for wright a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

An average older property. Rooms are properly equipped and were very clean. Owners were responsive and hard working. Fantastic location just a block from the Downtown area, many restaurants, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager123456789, Manager at Travelodge Walla Walla, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Think you see u next time manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We spent two nights here while attending some wine events in town. It is crazy to think that the price for a room here was comparable to those at the much nicer hotels in town. The carpets and bath fixtures were very old and the shower had a dank aroma. They did provide a good supply of towels, toiletries and I did appreciate having the fridge and coffee maker in the room. The bed was not bad, but the bathroom was quite small and the fan in there was so noisy I couldn't bear to use it. Breakfast is included - a small selection of cereals, muffins, coffee, tea & juice. We really did not feel it was worth the price.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Curly916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager123456789, Manager at Travelodge Walla Walla, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for wright a review see u next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I look for modest motels near the downtown, so I can walk to dinner. The re-finishing of this motel was a nice suprise. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager123456789, Manager at Travelodge Walla Walla, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you see u next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

very good service at this particular Lodge. Very friendly and super accommodating and I was very pleased with a all aspects of service while staying here. The lady at the front desk deserves a raise for all her work. Fitness center?? I don't know if they had one and wasn't able to erase my choice below so disregard that question.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager123456789, Manager at Travelodge Walla Walla, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you see u again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
0.4 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Walla Walla
Motel 6 Walla Walla
#12 of 15 in Walla Walla
89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
161 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Walla Walla

Property: Travelodge Walla Walla
Address: 421 E Main St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Walla Walla 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge East Main St
Travel Lodge Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing