We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Walla Walla
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 381 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mmr1234
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great continental breakfast and clean rooms. Could use an in-room refrigerator. The property is in a good, safe location and is close to downtown and freeway access.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank OkanaganTraveller118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I appreciated the condition of the room and had a reasonably good stay. I had a lot of trouble with checking in, checking out and getting towels for the pool, because one person seemed to be in charge of doing all of those things, plus taking phone calls and making phone reservations, and things piled up on her. She was not very pleasant to interact with, but I think it was just because she was trying to do too much at once.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The Super 8 in Walla Walla is clean, quiet, and comfortable. Price is very reasonable. Other reviews say the hotel smells like smoke, but we did not experience this at all. Everything was very clean and fresh, with no "chemical spray" smell in the room, which was very nice. The pool was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, if served a bit late. We were trying to get an early start, and had planned on having breakfast right when it opened. They were nearly an hour late getting set up, but it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coastfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The location was great! Close to the highway and food. The breakfast was nice. The entire motel smelled like cigarette smoke except for the room. :( major downside. We only stayed 1 night but will probably find something different next time we are in Walla Walla. The smoke was really bad.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManleyAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The room was ok, neither good nor bad (the bed wasn't too hard which is rare). Plus - bath, toilet and sink combined. Room negative was the fan; it really wasn't worth having it installed. The breakfast was good for a free breakfast; however, as usual, most American hotels have a bleh Continental breakfast. (Watch out for the wafflemaker; even after we used the spray, our waffles stuck to machine and came off in pieces). The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful although one woman was dressed very casually in a sweatshirt and pants dragging on the floor (based upon her attire, I would have assumed that she had poor customer service skills, but her attitude was professional and helpful). Beware if you expect an elevator near the lobby. I'd say the worst part about the hotel was the guests who came down to breakfast bickering or communicating loudly, wearing pajamas, and looking like they just crawled out of bed without bathing or combining hair.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anon58759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Walla Walla
Motel 6 Walla Walla
#11 of 15 in Walla Walla
93 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Walla Walla
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
0.3 mi away
Capri Motel
Capri Motel
#10 of 15 in Walla Walla
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Walla Walla

Address: 2315 Eastgate Street North, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: $50 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Walla Walla 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walla Walla Super 8 Hotel Walla Walla
Walla Super 8 Hotel
Walla Walla Super Eight
Super Eight Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing