We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quiet, Comfortable and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capri Motel

Capri Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Capri Motel
Save
You added Capri Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
157 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Quiet, Comfortable and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

It's an older motel owned and operated on site. Nice people. Very, very clean, probably the cleanest I've been in for awhile. I could smell bleach on the towel kinda clean. Well kept too. Oh and I'm writing my review using their free wifi, sipping hot free coffee, so no problem there. Maybe it helps to stay in a room closer to the office. My husband says its a steal for what we paid. We will return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Antoinette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
10
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Rude, run down, no Wi-Fi. The management seemed to rather be doing something else. Maybe need a vacation. This odds just the basics. A bed, and tv. I guess dog friendly. There is a pool. Quite a walk to soda machines.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JasonBinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Walla Walla hotels

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This motel is a gem that we cannot wait to return to for our next visit to Walla Walla. You are less than a minute from the highway, grocery store and Starbucks and getting to town is just a few minutes down the road.

The staff is friendly, the amenities are comfortable and the motel is incredibly clean. These folks will be seeing us again soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have stayed here a few times, while visiting friends or taking wine tours. I have to say it is the best value in town. It is not the Marcus Whitman, however, it is a 1/3 the price. As for Wi Fi, we have never had an issue using our IPad's or computer's while staying at the property.. It is a secured wireless network and I am not sure what the other reviewers issue was.
As for the owners they have always been friendly to us and to friends of ours who have stayed here with us on various occasions.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the 4 rooms on the back side of the motel office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We checked in ONLY because Graduation was going on in Walla Walla, not too many rooms were vacant in the whole town.. The property looks very rundown and in need of renovation. Besides that, The WiFi DOES NOT WORK! Even though they will tell you it does!!!! The very rude owners/staff told me I must have old equipment and its my problem why I cannot connect!!! After checking in, we quickly decided we would rather pay $70 more to stay in a bigger chain hotel close by. The room was dark and gloomy, no wifi, dirty bedding and the 'owners/staff, were very rude to us for no reason. . Don't even bother, unless you have no other choice.

Room Tip: Go to another Motel, even if its more money you will be glad you did, especially if you need the WiF...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LiveForTravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

1980's style room ... they advertise wifi but the wifi didnt work the whole weekend we stayed there. When we asked questions the hotel owner told us that it must be the security on our devises nothing to do with his wifi. Was not at all impressed. I would never stay here again ... I wasn't expecting the Hilton but this didn't come close to even a basic motel 6.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We've stayed here 3 times. Each trip has provided us with a spacious, very clean room, and decent beds (it won't feel like the Westin, but I've slept on worse in more expensive places). Amenities are basic - don't count on blow dryers, irons or inspiring decor. But if you just want a place to sleep and don't mind giving up the lame free breakfast at the more expensive places, give it a try. It also has an outdoor pool that operates in the summer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TwoNamesTacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Walla Walla
Motel 6 Walla Walla
#10 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Motel

Property: Capri Motel
Address: 2003 Melrose St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1580
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing