We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Walla Walla
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,135)
Filter reviews
2,135 results
Traveler rating
1,489
427
129
57
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,489
427
129
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west wing chef's table wine tasting vineyard lounge classic hotel hotel restaurant breakfast buffet tower suite front desk manager old world charm beautiful hotel beautiful lobby in town potatoes heart of downtown oatmeal wine country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,135 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed a brief visit but was so impressed with the service and attention. The rooms are comfortable and lovely. James at the front desk was so nice and generous with assistance and recommendations.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank trvelluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

In the middle ot fown with walking access to many restaurants and wine tasting rooms. Some good shopping as well. Staff is very attentive and pleasant. Good restaurant and bar. My only complaint is that the lighting in the lobby is lousy - you can't read in there, it's too dark.

Room tip: I like the older part of the hotel.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Holbrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

Liked the idea of staying away from the crowds in Pendelton, so stayed at the historic Marcus Whitman in Walla Walla. The walk into the hotel from the parking lot to the front desk was impressive, inviting and comfortable. A brief wait at the front desk got us quickly registered into our room. Staff was friendly and efficient without making us feel rushed. Helpful information was offered and questions answered. We were in the original wing. Our room was inviting and clean, comfortable. You could control your own AC, which was a little on the loud side but tolerable. Bed was comfortable. Shower water flow great. My pet peeve, the shower head, could have been higher, I'm 6'3" . We enjoyed our stay, than you all.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AARON Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Excellent service, rooms with character, a marvelous breakfast; worth every penny. We have loved our visits each time we come to Walla Walla. The restaurant is also a delight. This hotel has everything we wanted.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank duaneb201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

The Marcus Whitman is Absolutely Amazing!!!! We decided to Celebrate our 47th Wedding Anniversary there and it was Fantastic!!!!! The Hotel takes you back in time and the experience was wonderful!! The Staff was delightful and very helpful!!! They gave us a lot of recommendations for shopping and wine tasting!! The Location of the Hotel was perfect for visiting the town and All the Wonderful Tasting Rooms!!! Breakfast was delicious and our Server Rachel greeted us each morning with a smile and a great cup of coffee!! She started our day off Great with her attention to detail and kindness!! The Lounge is Remarkable with Lots of atmosphere!! The Staff is Extremely Attentive and our Server Brittany was Absolutely Delightful!!! Her Attention to Detail and Kindness was very much appreciated!!! She Went Above and Beyond our Expectations!!! We got to meet the Executive Chef, Grant Hinderliter, and he wasTotally Amazing!!! He came to our table so we could thank him for such a wonderful meal and he was Extremely Humble!!! Everything he makes is Delicious!!! We were hearing compliments from everyone in the restaurant!!! He Definitely is a True Asset to the Marcus Whitman Family!!!!
Thank You, Thank You, Thank You ALL For A JOB WELL DONE!!!!! We'll Be Back:)

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gardnercdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews