We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa suite getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Walla Walla, Wa
2 reviews
“Spa suite getaway”
Reviewed December 19, 2009

My girlfriend got a package deal from work that we used for my birthday. We had a great time in the Spa Suite. The historical atmosphere and setting makes the hotel unique and a lot of fun. The people at the counter were friendly and helpful. The room was great. I'm looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erik-n-amber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,133
    319
    87
    45
    24
See reviews for
249
711
50
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ea
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2009

We have done wine country excursions through WA state, always ending at the Marcus Whitman in Walla Walla. Their wine dinners are simply the best - we have attended about 8 so far and have gotten to know the staff, who are always friendly and hospitable. The wine dinner weekends are always lavish affairs and feature the top wineries in the area. An added treat is you get to talk to the winemakers and visit their facilities. The breakfasts are also great. And what makes it such a good location is that you are very close to the historic downtown district and as such in easy walking distance to at least a dozen tasting rooms, wine bars and bistros! Lastly, if you are a history or architecture buff, the Marcus has been restored to its original splendor and it is nice just to sit in the large lobby with a cup of coffee and a book by the fire.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wawinefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2009

this is the 2nd time we stayed here, & both times were great! the staff at the front desk are very nice. it is a beautiful hotel & very clean. can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sistadonao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Washington
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2009

I've never stayed in a hotel as elegant and beautiful, and plush as the Marcus Whitman Hotel. The suite was very nice and special. Better than a home away from home. The staff were friendly. The food was excellent. It was very cozy and comfortable--an enjoyable time from start to finish.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, WA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2009

This is our fifth stay at the Marcus Whitman Hotel in eighteen months. Each of the stays has been a delightful experience, and a wonderful getaway for my wife and I to be refreshed with a break in our schedules. Staff Team are attentive and accommodating. Food is of quality and the menu has a good selection of diversified options. Location is very convenient to many activities and culture. And, the area has some of the best wineries to enjoy.

Thanks for another stay with great accommodations and service.

Mark Adolf

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maa3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, CO
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2009

We had the great opportunity to stay at the Marcus Whitman this past weekend. I am writing this review becouse we truly had a GREAT stay.
The room that we were assigned to was well appointed and very up to date. I loved the large Flat screen TV.
Most of all, the people at this hotel is what makes this Boutique hotel click. Everyone seemed to be on the same page and focused on Customer service.
I stay in over 40 hotels a year. The Marcus Whitman is a quality Hotel that is soly focused on the traveler.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hshamsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle,wa
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2009

The rooms are always spotless and comfortable. Very classy place with a great staff. Excellent food and service. Jon and the bar staff were great. Wedding was a smashing success. Looks like Kyle does know what he's doing after all.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chidrensride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
158 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
254 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 6 W Rose St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Walla Walla
#1 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
#1 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1928 through a community labor of love, The Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center - named "2015 Hotel of the Year" by the Washington State Wine Commission - is a downtown Walla Walla landmark where history and luxury intertwine. The property was fully renovated in 2001 and restored to its original grandeur, while adding modern updates to provide a truly luxurious experience for today's traveler. The full grounds include a 133-room hotel with luxury suites, a state-of-the art conference center featuring grand renaissance ballrooms, six on-site wine tasting rooms, and the award-winning The Marc Restaurant - recently named "Restaurant of the Year" by the Washington State Wine Commission - and The Vineyard Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcus Whitman Hotel Walla Walla
Marcus Whitman Hotel And Conference Center
Marcus Whitman Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing