We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Walla Walla
Nearby Hotels
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
$112
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Walla Walla)
$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
$153
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Walla Walla(Walla Walla)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
$85
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Motel(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walla Walla Garden Motel(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
21
30
29
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
30
29
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge and microwavewhitehouse crawfordoutdoor poolbudget staywine tastingmain streetwithin walking distancebasic roomthe location is perfectwould definitely stay here againmarcus whitman hoteldowntownlotionpillowswineriespet
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 94 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We chose to stay here based on other reviews and we were happy with our experience. It was within walking distance (5 minutes) to downtown, and checking out the downtown area was the reason we were in Walla Walla. It was nice to do some wine tasting and have a drink with dinner and know we could walk back to the motel and not worry about driving. We paid about $160 for two nights. The motel was nothing fancy, but we felt it was clean and it definitely met our needs. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuenoSara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you very much see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This America's Best Value Inn (it was no value actually: $90/night) is to be avoided. The staff/owners seem to have little or no training in the hospitality industry and weren't particularly friendly or welcoming. Language difficulties appeared to be part of the problem. Location is the one and only reason to stay here.

More importantly:
1. Blanket on the bed was old and full of holes.
2. Toilet was not properly bolted to the bathroom floor, making it unsafe and uncomfortable to use.
3. One of the towels in the bathroom was properly folded but dirty, and at check-in there was only one set of towels in the room (though two guests were indicated on the reservation). We received some new towels on request, but not a full set.
4. Room was clean, but dingy and in need of renovation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Sorry,this time next time give you better room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This little hotel happily surprised me last weekend. My girlfriend and I were looking for an affordable hotel and we took the risk to stay here. Don't expect anything fancy, it's just your standard motel with two queen beds, a flat TV and a bathroom. But the room and the bathroom were clean, the place is at an excellent location (5 minutes walking form downtown, 2 from the farmer's market),and it's a bargain! It even has a small swimmingpool.

Would stay here again without hesitations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saimonara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you very much see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The good: two queen beds, room was plenty big, refrigerator, microwave, large flat screen TV.
Clean, everything seemed to work, plenty of pillows.
Excellent location for walking to the downtown wine tasting rooms and restaurants.

Not as good: I couldn't find posted hours for the continental breakfast. It seemed to last only from 7 am until maybe 8:30 am. Office was locked at night until then, so you couldn't access the advertised coffee. No coffeemaker in room. No mugs in room, so bring your own hot cup to put into the microwave to make tea, instant coffee, etc.

But -- it's right next door to a Circle K open 24 hours, so I was able to get my 5:30 am coffee without angst.
The continental breakfast was toaster waffles, toast, mini-bagels, mini-muffins, apples., orange juice. Cream cheese, butter, jam. That was fine.

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank aboutwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We do our best. see you next time .thank you for review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We was referred here by one of our agents in allied, rooms are a little pricy, but the staff made it worth it. We have difficulties often because of our semi and also our dog. They allowed both truck parking and our dog to stay in room. Rooms are very clean, , comfortable and cozy. We have never been here, and would like to come back and take in some of the wine tours. Will definitely return to this motel if ever sent back to this part of Washington.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank You Very much.See You Again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews