We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and comfortable beds!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    65
    59
    29
    19
See reviews for
83
60
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
135 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We got into town late so thought the hot tub would be closed. It is open 24 hours a day! Our travel weary bodies enjoyed a soak even though it seemed a little too hot. The bed was so comfortable I could have stayed there all day! Excellent breakfast too. Counter staff were helpful and courteous. Room was clean. We asked for an upstairs room so we could leave the window open at night. There is no elevator but we managed fine. Good place to stay. We will be back when we are in town!

Room Tip: We always ask for an upstairs room for fresh night air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Widlfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Many stay at La Quinta in Walla Walla for wine tours. We are no exception. First time we stayed there about one and a half years ago.. the Pool and Hot Tub had to be closed for some "Tech Problems" and repair. Okay, that happens. Last Spring when some of us stayed there something in the boiler "broke" and there was no hot water. All weekend long. Then this past weekend, during the middle of the Saturday Night, a power transformer went out and all power to La Quinta was off. 2:30 AM this happened. No one else around us lost power.
We decided to check out early. No Breakfast. No Coffee. No Power. Now maybe this is all coincidence.. I can accept that. But no offer to bring coffee in, adjust the bill, nothing. And of course if you mention it, the front desk "KIDS" tell you there is nothing we can do. They were not trained to handle problems, and obviously the General Manager did not care.
Well La Quinta, I've learned my lesson. Next time we stay next door at Best Western, or Hampton Inn, or ANYWHERE else. BTW, the breakfast isn't that great anyway. So my advice to you..stay away from La Quinta.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mellowfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Walla Walla hotels

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We waited just a little too long to decide to go to Walla Walla, Washington for wine tasting. Our favorite hotel was full, so we had to take a substitute. The rooms were nice, the complementary breakfast was good, but we were put on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator. We had spent the afternoon wine tasting and had several bags of wine and a box of wine. We didn't want to leave it in the hot car. It was quite a chore hauling wine, a cooler and suit cases up the stairs and back down the next morning. Never again.

The management and desk clerk were great and really nice. It was just missing an elevator.

Room Tip: This is a good place if you're on a budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We planned for a long weekend of relaxing and wine-tasting to celebrate our anniversary. We checked in Friday evening and had to go back to front desk to activate room keys. The room was on the main floor and was OK, had an outdated kitchen on it and just wasn't comfortable. We went out to eat, stayed out to watch entertainment and came back around 11:30pm. Our upstairs neighbors were very loud, heavy walkers and apparently hard of hearing because we could hear their TV. Then their dog barked a few times and we had to call the front desk to ask them to quiet down. I think we finally fell asleep. The continental breakfast isn't worth bragging about - bisquits/gravy, eggs, waffles and bread for toasting. Very little fruit, some cereal but we had sausage one day! The front desk clerk didn't give us times on breakfast, or check out (or anything else) so we were consistently calling or going to them with questions. They were understanding and helped us change rooms. Once we got into our "new" room (had to activate keys AGAIN) it was tiny! However it was functionable and slightly less noisy. Apparently this is a 100% pet friendly hotel, and there were a lot of dogs! LA Quinta doesn't have designated pet rooms and they had a lot of dogs there! There was a dog fight in the hallway the last day of our stay. Now, in other hotels chains they will have designated pet rooms so persons with allergies aren't subjected to leftover allergens from a previous stay - not with this hotel so be forwarned. Even deep steam cleaning can't get everything out! I think we were glad to have a place to sleep, but even more so to leave it and come home. The mattresses are sloppy soft, but the hotel is clean and most of the staff we encountered were very nice!

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor if you cannot shop around for better accomidations, or save up and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamab53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We recently stayed at La Quinta to take advantage of the Walla Walla area. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room on the first floor was a bit musty smelling and a little small. The beds were comfortable however and overall the room was adequate. The snack machines were out of order as was some of the exercise equipment. The hotel is in a great location for walking downtown to the many cute restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: The first floor was too dark and musty for us. Would definitely request a room on another floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I've not stayed at many La Quintas in my travels and I doubt after staying there this time that I will stay at one in the future.
We checked in in the late afternoon, at about 3:30pm, without reservations. The woman at the front desk was cordial enough, though seemingly ready for the day to be done. She armed us with door cards and directions to our room - down a flight of stairs. There is no elevator on the property.
Upon entering the room it appeared housekeeping hadn't been there yet. The beds were made, but there was food left on the dresser, a crib left unmade in the corner and the bathroom counter hadn't been cleaned.
I called the front desk and was told the room was "guest ready" and was assured housekeeping had already cleaned the room. I suggested it wasn't ready for "this" guest and asked for another room. "Sure, just come back to the front desk and we'll give you another set of room keys." So, we shlept our luggage back up the stairs, back to the front desk only to be given keys for another room downstairs.
The second room was clean, but still had a "basement" feel to it. The window was slightly above grade so you got to see people's feet as they walked through the parking lot.
The bed was comfortable, the TV worked but on a 91+ degree day, the window air conditioner was necessary but quite noisy - to the point of keeping both of us up much of the night.
The continental breakfast was also so-so: mini-muffins, mini-bagels, typical orange/apple juice and a "make it yourself" waffle station.
For the price ($150/night) - I guess I expected better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleNMNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 520 N 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1879 (Formerly Walla Walla Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Walla La Quinta
Walla Walla La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing