We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Ephrata, Washington, United States
2 reviews
“Great Location & Service”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The location made it easy for walking to downtown. The staff was extremely professional and very friendly. Being it was a very hot weekend the air conditioning couldn't keep up and we were moved to a room that was perfect for the rest of our stay. We loved the pool and lemon water in the lobby-very refreshing on such a hot weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    72
    59
    29
    19
See reviews for
86
61
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had our BFF 12 year reunion this last weekend and 4 of us stayed in the Suite for 3 days. The room was extrememly clean, the beds were like sleeping on a cloud, the staff was professional and extremely personable. To the staff ..... THANK YOU! You were all the best and we hope to see you again next year. Kathy from Santa Rosa, California.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a perfectly located hotel, just off freeway and a few blocks from downtown. It's rates are very reasonable with free parking. It's been renovated since I stayed there last and the room was very comfortable as well as the lobby which is nice for entertaining guests. The room was very quiet and everything worked well. This is the 4th time I've stayed there over 15 years because I can't beat the price and location. Their breakfast is very nice with a wider variety than many other chain hotels. I swam in the indoor pool every day which was great. The spa was also a nice place to unwind at the end of a busy day. The staff was very helpful and met my every request. The business center allowed me to print what I needed, included boarding passes. My favorite part was the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies every evening. The smell would waft through the halls and I'd head to the front desk to indulge!

Room Tip: I've never had a problem sleeping in any room. I prefer the first floor for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArleneB435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We got a $99 rate on this hotel---should probably be about $70. There is no elevator. In wine country when the weather's hot, you have to keep your wine in your room. Having to haul it up 3 flights of stairs was not good. The hotel is in dire need of updating, though it has a nice pool facility. Unfortunately, the hot tub was down with no estimated repair date. Our room smelled funny; not bad, but not great. The beds were too soft and the shower curtain smelled of mildew. However, the floors and other surfaces were very clean. Breakfast was very disappointing. No fresh fruit at all. Lots of starch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Walla Walla hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The staff was friendly, took very good care of us while we were there. The rooms were clean with no problems what so ever. I would recommend this Inn to all that want a comfortable place to stay in Walla Walla. Heather at the front desk was the best through out our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
0.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 15 in Walla Walla
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 520 N 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1879 (Formerly Walla Walla Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Walla La Quinta
Walla Walla La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing