We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girl's Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had our BFF 12 year reunion this last weekend and 4 of us stayed in the Suite for 3 days. The room was extrememly clean, the beds were like sleeping on a cloud, the staff was professional and extremely personable. To the staff ..... THANK YOU! You were all the best and we hope to see you again next year. Kathy from Santa Rosa, California.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 257 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a perfectly located hotel, just off freeway and a few blocks from downtown. It's rates are very reasonable with free parking. It's been renovated since I stayed there last and the room was very comfortable as well as the lobby which is nice for entertaining guests. The room was very quiet and everything worked well. This is the 4th time I've stayed there over 15 years because I can't beat the price and location. Their breakfast is very nice with a wider variety than many other chain hotels. I swam in the indoor pool every day which was great. The spa was also a nice place to unwind at the end of a busy day. The staff was very helpful and met my every request. The business center allowed me to print what I needed, included boarding passes. My favorite part was the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies every evening. The smell would waft through the halls and I'd head to the front desk to indulge!

Room Tip: I've never had a problem sleeping in any room. I prefer the first floor for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArleneB435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Walla Walla, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We got a $99 rate on this hotel---should probably be about $70. There is no elevator. In wine country when the weather's hot, you have to keep your wine in your room. Having to haul it up 3 flights of stairs was not good. The hotel is in dire need of updating, though it has a nice pool facility. Unfortunately, the hot tub was down with no estimated repair date. Our room smelled funny; not bad, but not great. The beds were too soft and the shower curtain smelled of mildew. However, the floors and other surfaces were very clean. Breakfast was very disappointing. No fresh fruit at all. Lots of starch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ferndale, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The staff was friendly, took very good care of us while we were there. The rooms were clean with no problems what so ever. I would recommend this Inn to all that want a comfortable place to stay in Walla Walla. Heather at the front desk was the best through out our stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here after driving through town. We felt safe here and were not disappointed. Great friendly staff. Rooms clean and good size. Lots of places to eat, but the Depot next door was very good. Italian food

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 46JimH46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
173 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 520 N 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1879 (Formerly Walla Walla Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: $73 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Walla La Quinta
Walla Walla La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing