We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No elevator!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Folsom, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“No elevator!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

If you stay here, be sure to request a room on the first floor, as there is no elevator. Not that I'm above carrying my bags up a couple flights of stairs. Just that after a long day of driving, it's a pain to negotiate a bunch of luggage and whatnot up the stairs. Demoralizing I would say.

Otherwise, not bad at all. Clean, modern. Nice big flat screen TV, microwave and mini fridge in the room. Comfortable beds, and quiet enough. I give it a solid 3 stars, and if it had an elevator, would go 4 stars.

Room Tip: As for a room on the first floor unless you don't mind carrying luggage up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin95630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    68
    59
    29
    19
See reviews for
83
60
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sanger, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn for 5 nights. I loved the location. It was right next to Highway 12 but did not hear the freeway noise. It is just on the outskirts of Walla Walla downtown. Breakfast was good for a morning starter and the staff was friendly. Wineries in the area were plentiful. We enjoyed picking which ones to go to. Museum was a must.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prensesdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Creek
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The staff were friendly. The room was large and clean. But the continental breakfast was dismal at best. We ended up driking a cup of orange juice and went out to breakfast. Not what we were expectig after the great breakfast at the Wilsonville, OR La Quinta.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank angela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

After a long, long trip to an area I have never been to before I was very pleasantly surprised! The room smelled good, was very clean, everything was in very food shape. Breakfast was good. Lots to choose from. Good coffee. Staff was courteous. Location near freeway was not a problem. Once you close your door you can hear a thing. We will be returning to the area and when we do we will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, Arkansas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here in Sept. '12, girls week out...the location was good, the price was better, but there was no elevators so the expectation is that you will carry your bags up or down the stairs. We ended up in a basement room, and it really felt like we were in a basement (I would not recommend the lower level rooms). I did request that someone carry our bags as I have a bad back and the carts they offer are not going to help you with the stairs. They did provide a young man to help with our bags he was a nice gentleman but I don't feel I should have had to ask. Jacob's next door is amazing food and just a short stroll gets you there. Easy access off the highway and not a bad walk to the historical downtown area.

Room Tip: Do not let them put you in the basement, it is very much like a basement room, the window placement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindyTevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, ca
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

i was assigned to room 206-and dreading a disturbed sleep as the room is located next to laundry/stairs/ice machine.......didn't hear a thing!!! i signed a responsibility for damage for my 13lb dog, no pet extortion(deposit) was required........visiting wallawalla for a hospitalized relative, but the room was no stress, beakfast was good, i like a coffee bar

Room Tip: back of hotel is railroad track- never heard a train
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tealkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 520 N 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1879 (Formerly Walla Walla Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Walla La Quinta
Walla Walla La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing