We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect town joint” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jazzeria Wilton Pizza - CLOSED

Jazzeria Wilton Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect town joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Outside seating is a must in the summer because they have an awesome patio.Sometimes as a nice treat the owner will come play some jazz while you eat dinner. Their weekly specials are always so unique and delicious....I had a seafood mix with pasta and my husband had the chicken parm- a classic I know, but they did it great. Looked like it would be a great place to bring kids so I think next time we will do that!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Favorite neighborhood pizza joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Have been coming here for almost 20 years. Great place to grab something quick--or to linger over a bottle of wine and listen to the sometimes live music. Pizza is the best in town. But there are also great pasta dishes. The menu is large and inventive; they will prepare things that are no longer on the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank conandjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,392 reviews
624 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 850 helpful votes
“Charlie Parker plays at the Jazzeria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Long gone the days when they did not offer wine and you could BYOB (no fee!). No matter. Place still great. Ever since two of my favorite all day open options closed (Tuscan Oven in Norwalk & East Ridge Cafe in Ridgefield), this is about the only good place to eat in the middle of the afternoon, as is often my case. But it's also good to eat any time of the day and wines are now on the list. Service is prompt and friendly, food is reasonably good (pizza, pasta & salads) and the background jazz makes it very pleasant.

Tucked on the Town Green in downtown Wilton, Wilton Pizza would delight you any time of the year, but when the weather is good, pick a table outside and spend a leisurely afternoon munching and enjoying good music. Same owner (jazz man himself) for Piccolo Pizzeria in Ridgefield, somewhat bigger but staff less friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
117 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Just pizza, but probably as good as a pizza place is going to get”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

The name comes from the music that often accompanies the pizza. The pizza is good, the service is usually quick. They have an outdoor patio that is fun when the weather cooperates. It is a great place to take the kids.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jcl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Salem, New York, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Never been Disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I eat here quite often and find it a great value. They have $5 subs that are excellent. Their pizza is one of the best around; I particularly like the Hawaiian pizza. I usually order the mozzarella, tomato and basil wrap. Large portion and fresh ingredients.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LouG177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazzeria Wilton Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing