We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice friendly place...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a nice friendly place...”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel at 3pm and booked a smoking room (I didn't want that, but my fat fingers wandered).

On arrival, Brandi at the front desk (very nice young lady) was surprised by the British accent and checked us in promptly.

I ran down the stairs to request a non-smoking room as we meant to book TA originally. Brandi was only too happy to help with a smile and we had a fantastic stay. This hotel comes highly recommended!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    41
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
24
28
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

On a visit to eastern Canada to visit my grandmother, my mother and I stayed at this hotel. With not a lot of choices in International Falls, completing my research was fairly easy but what a pleasant surprise the America Best Value Inn and Suites is. It is a simple, clean, budget hotel and I thought it was a great value. I have stayed at much worst for far more money during my travelling years. It appears the mattresses are new and the towels look fairly recent as well. Haven't had a chance to experience the breakfast yet but the kitchen area is accessable for coffee and tea, even though we arrived around 8:30 p.m. Thank you for providing a safe, clean environment without breaking the bank!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teehee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Great White North
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed in a main floor room near the lobby and found the room to be fairly good, clean and for the most part it was quiet. The room included a microwave and a small fridge, a clock and a tv. The carpet and bathroom are showing a little bit of age...but the cleanliness made up for it. I got to park right in front of my window...which was nice being able to keep an eye on my car. The bed was quite firm but I got used to it. I enjoyed the free breakfast. Coffee, tea, juice, cereal, bagels, pastry, etc. I would definately stay at this hotel again. (The late fall rates were very good)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChillyLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I usually stay in Holiday Inn Express when we travel, so we were a bit worried when we saw the list of hotels in International Falls. There wasn't much. After finding that a highly rated Mom&Pop place had "no vacancy", we decided to try Americas Best Value Inn based on the Trip Advisor reviews. It turned out to be very nice! Our room was very clean and nice, like a nice Super 8 or a very nice Motel 6. The desk staff was friendly and helpful.The king bed was very comfortable. The linens and towels were good quality and snow white. We could not detect any hint of smoking activity in the halls or our room. There is a great restaurant within walking distance (The Chocolate Moose). We had a nice dinner there. The lady at the desk was matter-of-fact about what they have for breakfast at the hotel--English muffins, bagels, and the like. We liked her straightforward manner and humor. This hotel is a great value for the price. We had no complaints and we definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Larus-glaucescens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This hotel is a great value for the money. We wanted to visit family but didn't want to pay a lot especially since we wouldn't be in the room much. We made a reservation on the website and check in and check out went smooth.

This hotel is close to the airport and a the Chocolate Moose Restaurant. It is only 10 miles from Voyeageurs national park. It is a budget hotel but it is clean and the beds are reasonably comfortable. The room had a small fridge and a lot of room. I had a wake up call for a flight and it was fine. We were visiting the park and family so we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. It was a lot cheaper than some of the other hotels but still decent. It was quiet there too, which is important to me.

My husband's parents also stayed there and liked it.

I would definitely stay there again and I recommend it.

Room Tip: We liked the second floor on the end. I did not see an elevator though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slp0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Being in such a small town, we weren't sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. Clean, if older 2 bed room with decent tv and excellent selection of channels. Easily located right off 53. Nice people at front desk. Walkable to the Chocolate Moose for food and close to Voyageurs. It is a bit noisy/not a lot of insulation but it was quiet overnight. Breakfast was standard continental fair but coffee, despite being from machine, was suprisingly good! So, totally fit our needs for our stop at Voyageurs and exceeded our expectations!

Room Tip: There is no elevator so need a first floor room if can't do stairs First floor gets a bit of no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights just before the big fishing season started. Most people who are familiar with the area know that nothing in town is new...or even newish. I didn't have very high expectations and honestly was kind of terrified.

I was pleasantly surprised. Everything was old as I had expected (small but soft towels, thin but clean sheets, etc) but I had to say it was much cleaner than any of the other three hotels we stayed at during our two week long vacation. Breakfast was also basic but better than your average continental offerings. Staff was courteous enough but friendliest person was one of the housekeepers. Hope they update this place because their staff would probably keep it in pristine condition.

Would definitely stay again at this location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missblee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near International Falls
0.1 mi away
Days Inn International Falls
Days Inn International Falls
#5 of 8 in International Falls
150 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Fort Frances
Super 8 Fort Frances
#1 of 4 in Fort Frances
348 reviews
2.2 mi away
Copper River Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Place Rendez Vous Hotel & Convention
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Interna...
#2 of 8 in International Falls
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 2326 US Highway 53 South/Frontage Rd, International Falls, MN 56649 (Formerly Super 8 International Falls)
Location: United States > Minnesota > International Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in International Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn, conveniently located off of US-53 in stunning International Falls, Minnesota, near the US-Canadian border. International Falls has something for everyone. Popular area attractions include Smokey Bear Park, Voyageurs National Park, Rainy Lake, International Mall, Kitchen Creek Golf Club, Boise Cascade, and Fort Frances Division Summer Mill Tours. After a fun filled day of sight seeing, enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants such as Chocolate Moose Restaurant, Spot Supper Club, or Sandy's Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel International Falls
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Super 8 International Falls
Super Eight International Falls
International Falls Super 8
International Falls Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing