We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Ramada Vicksburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Vicksburg
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Panama City, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice check- in, the lady at the reception gave us a bag with cookies. A large room, the air condition worked properly. The breakfast included susage and eggs. The hotel is close to the highway and close to a mall and supermarket. The only issue was the swimming pool. The water looked as it had not been purify for a long time. Only fast food restaurants around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eltzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacke H, General Manager at Ramada Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We here at Fairfield Vicksburg want to thank you for your recent stay. We value our guests satisfaction. I do want to apologise for the pool not meeting your standards. The reason for that look was that there was cleaning being performed and the last thing was to have pool clarifier added. I am sorry for the inconvenience we have placed on you and your family. I do thank you for bringing this to my attention. We look foward to seeing you all again. Feel free to reach out to me here at any time. Glad you had a great stay.

Manager,
Jacke Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    85
    97
    52
    41
See reviews for
144
93
27
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Galesburg, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here on Vicksburg visit after staying at Vicksburg Holiday Inn in February. Better price - much better room. First visit we stayed at first hotel we saw coming in from the east. Didn't realize there were more and newer hotels further along highway. We will stay here on next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeryMeCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacke H, Manager at Ramada Vicksburg, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your choosing to stay with us here at Fairfield Inn Vicksburg. Your comment is most helpful in making our property better in every aspect of our guest satisfaction. We will be looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please reach out to me personally.
Thank you,
Jacke Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our stay was great and the staff was better!

It does bear repeating, this is a beat up old place. It must be difficult to keep it clean. It seems that virtually no money has been used to maintain the property. The best thing to do is complete renovation or tear it down and build a new facility.

Everything about our stay was fine, but the rooms need a lot of care!!!

Room Tip: If you have a regular room, bring a real air purifier or ionizer. The dust got to me and I needed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seawind2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacke H, General Manager at Ramada Vicksburg, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience here at our hotel. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your visit. I do hope you will return so that we can make your stay a more pleasant one. Please feel free to reach out to me personally to make sure you are satisfied with what we have to offer. Our guests are our top priority and yes that means you, once again I am sorry and we aim to make things better.

Manager,
Jacke Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is an older hotel. The lobby area was pretty and appeared to have been renovated, but my room was not. The young man who checked me in (David) was very nice and pleasant. The hotel gets an A+ for effort, but falls short in other areas. When I arrived in the evening, there were having a nice social gathering with some nice snacks, beer, wine, soft drinks etc., that was nice.

My room was small, but clean. There was a frig and microwave and flat screen TV. The A/C worked exceptionally well (I mention this in reviews in southern states because it is IMPORTANT. The humidity and heat in some states is so bad – so when I get a good A/C, I love it).

The bed was horrible. It was so squishy and I could feel the springs. The sheets were worn and ill-fitted (but clean); the corner kept coming up during the night and exposing the mattress (gross!). It was ok for a quick overnight stay, but it could use a firmer mattress. The bathroom was small, but clean, and functional. The sink is outside the shower/toilet area. Plenty of clean towels.

The breakfast area is large, clean and well stocked. The breakfast was good; they had scrambled eggs, some kind of meat-stuff, and all the regular breads, juices, fruit, cereals, etc. The lady doing the breakfast area was wonderful; very friendly.

There’s plenty of free parking and free wi-fi. Convenient location right off I-10 – like I said, great for an overnight stay.

NOW, my major complaint is my room smelled of perfumed air-freshener. It was overwhelming. I don’t like smells of any kind and it was bothersome. Some people like those strong smells and think they smell good, but not me. And, the hallway on the first floor by the breakfast area was REALLY strong with that smell. I hate that.

Overall, this hotel is nice, just in need of a face-lift. It’s clean and that’s what I appreciate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacke H, General Manager at Ramada Vicksburg, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thanks for your review. I understand that you do not like strong smells and I apologise for that strong scent in your room. What we use are the standards of Marriott, the next time you make reservations, please add a note about your sensitivity to smells and we will make sure we accomondate your sensitiviy. Thanks again for your review and we are here to satisfy our guests needs.

Manager,
Jacke Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
820 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

OK. It is NOT a new property. NO big deal. It is clean and the staff is friendly and the location is great. Stay here if you are going to the casinos OR the historical sites of Vicksburg. Contrary to some other reviews, it is FINE. By the way, I am Marriott Platinum so I have stayed in LOTSA properties.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacke H, General Manager at Ramada Vicksburg, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
I want to thank you for your great response. I takes a person that travels as much as you do to understand the different types of locations. I am glad we here at Fairfield Inn, Vicksburg were able to make your stay enjoyable. We are an older property but we pride ourselves in cleanliness. Thank you for noticing all the positive things we work towards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

First, I must say the staff here were very nice...so, having said that this place needs a renovation...SMALL bathroom, dirty carpet and old furniture. We were in an "upgraded" room supposedly because we are Platinum Elite with Marriott. I'd hate to see a regular room.
Won't return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonVoyage555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacke H, General Manager at Ramada Vicksburg, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
I thank you for your update on your stay here at our hotel. I hope the next time you come we would have made some positive changes for you. We are taking every comment and either learning or improving what is needed for our guests. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vicksburg hotels

Crestview, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were tired after a long day drive from KS to MS. I called when we were about 30 minutes out to check rates and they offered us a good rate for a king size bed - $74.00 which was one of the better rates we found in the area. This also includes a full hot breakfast, so for the wonderful bed and the hot breakfast, this was a great place for us to stay. Our room was next to the elevator shaft which she made us aware of before going up - no problems however, it was not that noisy. i would definitely stay here again or at any Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacke H, General Manager at Ramada Vicksburg, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Well thank you for the wonderful review. We here at Fairfield Inn Vicksburg, work exceptionally hard to please everyone that visit us. I do know it is hard to please each and every guest, I am so pleased we were able to please you and your family. We look forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#8 of 30 in Vicksburg
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 30 in Vicksburg
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
91 reviews
1.1 mi away
WaterView Casino and Hotel
WaterView Casino and Hotel
#21 of 30 in Vicksburg
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vicksburg

Property: Ramada Vicksburg
Address: 20 Orme Dr, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5582 (Formerly Fairfield Inn by Marriott Vicksburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Fairfield Inn Vicksburg
Fairfield Vicksburg
Vicksburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing