We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for an overnight stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Vicksburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Vicksburg
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for an overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stopped here on a road trip to Georgia. The hotel is located right off the highway with restaurants and stores next door. Hotels is older but clean. Staff is very friendly! Breakfast has your regular continental stuff along with a few hot items and waffle maker. Nice place to stay when traveling.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacke H, General Manager at Ramada Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We enjoy housing nice people like yourselves. Yes we are an older facility and we pride ourselves on keeping it clean. We trust your stay was enjoyable and convenient for you. Hope to see you soon.

Jacke Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    71
    78
    37
    38
See reviews for
117
75
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

Staff, accomodations, location...all excellent. I really appreciate the pride staff took in providing a quality stay. RECOMMEND!

Room Tip: Don't second guess this place. It was a little expensive, but worth it. Even phoned out for pizz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacke H, General Manager at Ramada Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Your review was most helpful. We do thank you for visiting us here at Fairfield Inn, Vicksburg. We will be looking forward to seeing youi all again.

Jacke Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level Contributor
1,170 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 519 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

On a trip to Destin my wife, daughter, grandson and I stayed at the Fairfield in Vicksburg based on the TripAdvisor reviews and the good rate we received. We arrived a little before midnight. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was adequate. It was a good stay on our drive to the Gulf.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacke H, General Manager at Ramada Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We are pleased to know you had a great night with us here at Fairfield Inn, Vicksburg. We pride ourselves in guest service. You received just that at your late checkin. We like to continue the same service in morning, afternoon, and even at late night. After all you deserve it. Thanks for staying with us and we look to see you again soon.


GM,
Jacke Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Room clean very freiendly staff. Breakfast better than average.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k5tm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacke H, General Manager at Ramada Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at Fairfield Inn, Vicksburg. I am so glad that you got the rate you were looking for. It might take a few clicks, as long as you are happy, that is all that matters. We do go above and beyond to make our guests happy. After all we are the hospitality state. Thank you for staying with us.

GM,
Jacke Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uriah, Al
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Nice place; was only there overnight; the only "small complaint" was that I had checked the senior prices at the Fairfields in Jackson & Vicksbugh Ms & in Monroe La. We were not sure how far we would make it that evening so I did not book on line. We I went to check on a room Vicksburgh, the senior rate was $10+ a night more. I had printed off the info that I gotten off my computer the night before & showed it to the host. She said that rate only applied to on-line.
Next time, I will either book on line or call the 800# ahead of time & make sure of the rate.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacke H, General Manager at Ramada Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing us to stay. I am sorry that you did not get the rate you saw the day before. I would like to say, the rates do change from day to day upon availability. The rate you had was a previous day and it could not be applied to the day present. I do understand your frustration with that, but if anytime you are back in the area and you choose to stop, ask for me I am the new GM here on the property and we can talk on the rates. I am glad you had a great stay otherwise. Please feel free to contact me at anytime. As we say here in the south, we'll leave the light on for ya.

GM,
Jacke Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottageville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

My wife and I have been traveling back and forth twice a year to Texas from South Carolina. We have been staying exclusively in this one fairfield hotel for the last four years and it was because of the friendliness and experience the management and staff have shown from the moment we arrived. I expected the same kind of treatment that we had at other motels in the area but was totally surprised by the wonderful treatment we received from the manager (Jim), what a wonderful man this manager is. He gives you all the details about his hotel, and accommodates you in every way to make your stay comfortable. We camp most of the time but when we come down route 20 towards vicksburg, we will not camp that day, only stay at fairfield inn, no matter what time of day we arrive, as we have never experienced any problems such as those with negative responses about this facility. My wife and I are 71 years old and have travelled extensively but never have we stayed at a finer hotel. As for the staff, we have always met very nice people during check in and night shift. I would always mention to them how great it is to be working for such a wondeful manager who trains his people right. He has a "Get to know the manager buffett" mondays thru thursday which is like having a supper catered. All the amenities are just perfect at this hotel. I noticed they had a notice on a sheet of paper in the rooms on one of my visits and I told the manager that it was blurry so I made a new copy for him on my computer and sent it to him which he accepted as a friend and used it from that day on. He expressed his thanks for what I had done. This is the kind of relationships you build with such nice people and their established business. To Jim I say, "well done and don't change a thing". To the customer I say, "Ask for the manager and talk nice to him and explain what you perceive as a problem, and give him a chance to accommodate your needs". I don't and won't stay at any other motel while on the road except this one. My name is Andy.

Room Tip: specify your needs and be friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacke H, General Manager at Ramada Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you Mr. Andy,
Wow, you have truly built a relationship here at the Fairfield Inn, Vicksburg. I am Jacke Hall the new GM here. I enjoyed reading your review and it was well complimented to the staff and hotel. When I talk to Jim, I will surly let him know about your (his) review. I can asure you the great time you've had here will continue. The friendly staff and nice hotel will always remain. The next time you come "home", you and the Mrs. will continue to receive that same top notch service as well as all other guests. We take pride in what we do here at the hotel and making things right is our specialty. The staff says hi and they are looking forward to seeing you again. I am looking forward to meeting you and wife. Please reach out to me anytime and let me know you will be arriving. Thank you again for that wonderful and well detailed review.


GM,
Jacke Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Our stay at the Fairfield Inn in Vicksburg was great. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We didn't feel like getting out for dinner after driving all day so I went to the Kroger's for deli food which was right across the parking lot. Breakfast was delicious and the gentleman hosting breakfast helped me immensely with directions and a map to the National Battlefield, which was not more than 5 or 10 minutes away. Also, did I mention, you can't beat the rates here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherryinBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacke H, General Manager at Ramada Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting us. The kroger next door has the hot food all the time and yes it is within walking distance, just next door. I am so glad your stay here with us was as pleasant as you had hoped for. We will be looking for your return soon.

GM,
Jacke Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
#26 of 30 in Vicksburg
2.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vicksburg

Property: Ramada Vicksburg
Address: 20 Orme Dr, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5582 (Formerly Fairfield Inn by Marriott Vicksburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Fairfield Inn Vicksburg
Fairfield Vicksburg
Vicksburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing