We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed Diamond Member”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dissapointed Diamond Member”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very disappointed with the staff at this hotel. The hotel was nice, but the staff could care less about it's guests, especially it's Diamond members. They never did acknowledge my status during my visit. I asked for an upgrade and was told very rudely they would not do that. I had to ask for my snack and water, which seemed to be a bother to them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Robert F,

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience with us. We are very happy you enjoyed the property but regret you did not receive the service you've come to expect from us. We would have gladly upgraded your room the night of your stay, however the hotel was full and there were no additional rooms available. Our goal is to provide the best possible service for every guest and we will use your comments to assist us in our ongoing commitment to continual improve our service.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    161
    42
    16
    8
See reviews for
263
282
48
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
352 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very friendly check-desk, lovely entry. For some reason in a mostly empty hotel they put us next to the ice & soft drink machines, the room was very quiet except for a periodic glorping sound (the ice machine filling up?). The beds were NOT premium, a sort of cheap bouncy springy type. Fortunately we were exhausted and fell quickly asleep. The shower controls were defective, if you hit a certain point the handle would slowly slip into the scalding. The breakfast area was quite nice, but the breakfast buffet was a little substandard and the ham was odd. The lack of hash-browns put me off a bit, too.

Summary: A good sleep, some disappointments.,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Rigel54,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and are disappointed that everything did not meet your expectations. We will pass your comments on to the staff so they can address your concerns. We invite you to return and stay with us again in the future to see for yourself our commitment to constantly improve the service we provide our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalla, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great place easy to find with gps and huge sign you can see from thr freeway. Stayed 2 nights lovely big room king bed room 20 by 30 feet lounge, desk, fridge, sink, fridge, laundry on same floor, great view from 3 floor out over Clay street, fuel station next door. Breakfast light and plenty to choose from. We were amazed 5* for $129 night with breakfast. We will continue to use Hampton Inns everything was clean absolute credit to all the staff. Thank you for our stay. Parking is free and lots spaces. We strolled down at the river wall murals and around the few shops, if you are going past the river wall is a must see. We are two fit 60+ year old aussies on driving holidays following the river to Chicago.

Room Tip: Choose king room facing Clay street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
holidayms,

Welcome to Vicksburg. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we appreciate you writing a review of the hotel. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations for the stay and we hope to see you again in the future. The river side murals are just one of the great attractions in the city. Be sure to ask an Associate about some more great things to see and do while you are in the city. They will be happy to provide suggestions and directions for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benbrook, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Had teenagers running up the hallway, slamming doors and yelling, staff when contacted did not seem to want to do anything about it. Had to threaten to contact local authorities before they decided to contact the Coach. Why not send security/staff member and the Coach. Not very responsive to our request for quiet after a long day of traveling to be woken up by unruly teens. We won't be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Sharon B,

We sincerely apologize if the noise of neighboring guests impacted your stay. We always aim to address these situations in the best way possible and regret you did not experience that. We are glad we were able to speak with you and resolve this situation for you. We regret that we were not able to resolve it before you left however and we will address this with our security and front desk staff to ensure we are better handling these situations moving forward. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I always find Hampton Inn hotels when I travel. This location was convenient to the area I was working and offered a nice and quiet atmosphere. Very clean and neat outward appearance with Civil War cannons out front.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Ryan T,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and look for to seeing you again. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and the decorations while you were here. Be sure to check out the historic military park located across the street. With 16 miles of road through monuments, historic locations and more cannons, the driving tour is a great way to relax after working all day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel was nice. The rooms were large and the staff was helpful. The king suite had plenty of room for our family of five. The lobby and patio area was inviting and relaxing. We enjoyed the close proximity to Battlefield Park and the interstate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Joy A,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed your suite and the rest of the hotel while you were here. There are lots of great things to do in the area with your family. Ask an Associate for details and suggestions during your next stay with us. They will be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was in Vicksburg to visit the Battlefield Park which I hadn't been to in almost 20 years. I looked at all the hotels, motels, and B&Bs in Vicksburg and decided upon this Hampton Inn. It's directly across from the entrance to the Battlefield Park, right off I-20, so could not ask for a better location. More than that, this Hampton Inn is immaculate. Very nice layout, easy parking, friendly staff throughout, including the desk attendants and cleaning staff. My room was bigger than a typical motel/hotel express with a very nice bathroom so plenty of room to rest and relax in between battlefield visits. Very quiet even though there was a busload of teenagers staying at the same time on different floors. The Inn has a nice inside pool and workout room with modern equipment although I did not have a chance to use them. The only complaint was the poor breakfast each morning. I ate enough to fill me up but the eggs, omelettes, sausage were not very good. No problem, plenty of places to eat outside. I would highly recommend staying in this Hampton Inn if you are in Vicksburg for any reason.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
LibMan,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed the location and your room while you were here. We are disappointed that you did not find the breakfast appealing and will pass your comments on to the breakfast staff to see if anything can be done. If you would rather dine out, ask any Associate and they will be happy to assist you in finding a restaurant. Be sure to ask about some of the great local restaurants that serve breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
3.5 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vicksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Address: 3330 Clay St, Vicksburg, MS 39183-3424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Vicksburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing