We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good, some shortfalls.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very friendly check-desk, lovely entry. For some reason in a mostly empty hotel they put us next to the ice & soft drink machines, the room was very quiet except for a periodic glorping sound (the ice machine filling up?). The beds were NOT premium, a sort of cheap bouncy springy type. Fortunately we were exhausted and fell quickly asleep. The shower controls were defective, if you hit a certain point the handle would slowly slip into the scalding. The breakfast area was quite nice, but the breakfast buffet was a little substandard and the ham was odd. The lack of hash-browns put me off a bit, too.

Summary: A good sleep, some disappointments.,

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rigel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Rigel54,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and are disappointed that everything did not meet your expectations. We will pass your comments on to the staff so they can address your concerns. We invite you to return and stay with us again in the future to see for yourself our commitment to constantly improve the service we provide our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 931 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great place easy to find with gps and huge sign you can see from thr freeway. Stayed 2 nights lovely big room king bed room 20 by 30 feet lounge, desk, fridge, sink, fridge, laundry on same floor, great view from 3 floor out over Clay street, fuel station next door. Breakfast light and plenty to choose from. We were amazed 5* for $129 night with breakfast. We will continue to use Hampton Inns everything was clean absolute credit to all the staff. Thank you for our stay. Parking is free and lots spaces. We strolled down at the river wall murals and around the few shops, if you are going past the river wall is a must see. We are two fit 60+ year old aussies on driving holidays following the river to Chicago.

Room Tip: Choose king room facing Clay street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

holidayms,

Welcome to Vicksburg. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we appreciate you writing a review of the hotel. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations for the stay and we hope to see you again in the future. The river side murals are just one of the great attractions in the city. Be sure to ask an Associate about some more great things to see and do while you are in the city. They will be happy to provide suggestions and directions for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Had teenagers running up the hallway, slamming doors and yelling, staff when contacted did not seem to want to do anything about it. Had to threaten to contact local authorities before they decided to contact the Coach. Why not send security/staff member and the Coach. Not very responsive to our request for quiet after a long day of traveling to be woken up by unruly teens. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Sharon B,

We sincerely apologize if the noise of neighboring guests impacted your stay. We always aim to address these situations in the best way possible and regret you did not experience that. We are glad we were able to speak with you and resolve this situation for you. We regret that we were not able to resolve it before you left however and we will address this with our security and front desk staff to ensure we are better handling these situations moving forward. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I always find Hampton Inn hotels when I travel. This location was convenient to the area I was working and offered a nice and quiet atmosphere. Very clean and neat outward appearance with Civil War cannons out front.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Ryan T,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and look for to seeing you again. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and the decorations while you were here. Be sure to check out the historic military park located across the street. With 16 miles of road through monuments, historic locations and more cannons, the driving tour is a great way to relax after working all day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel was nice. The rooms were large and the staff was helpful. The king suite had plenty of room for our family of five. The lobby and patio area was inviting and relaxing. We enjoyed the close proximity to Battlefield Park and the interstate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Joy A,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed your suite and the rest of the hotel while you were here. There are lots of great things to do in the area with your family. Ask an Associate for details and suggestions during your next stay with us. They will be happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was in Vicksburg to visit the Battlefield Park which I hadn't been to in almost 20 years. I looked at all the hotels, motels, and B&Bs in Vicksburg and decided upon this Hampton Inn. It's directly across from the entrance to the Battlefield Park, right off I-20, so could not ask for a better location. More than that, this Hampton Inn is immaculate. Very nice layout, easy parking, friendly staff throughout, including the desk attendants and cleaning staff. My room was bigger than a typical motel/hotel express with a very nice bathroom so plenty of room to rest and relax in between battlefield visits. Very quiet even though there was a busload of teenagers staying at the same time on different floors. The Inn has a nice inside pool and workout room with modern equipment although I did not have a chance to use them. The only complaint was the poor breakfast each morning. I ate enough to fill me up but the eggs, omelettes, sausage were not very good. No problem, plenty of places to eat outside. I would highly recommend staying in this Hampton Inn if you are in Vicksburg for any reason.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

LibMan,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed the location and your room while you were here. We are disappointed that you did not find the breakfast appealing and will pass your comments on to the breakfast staff to see if anything can be done. If you would rather dine out, ask any Associate and they will be happy to assist you in finding a restaurant. Be sure to ask about some of the great local restaurants that serve breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I travel almost every week across the country, and this was probably my favorite Hampton so far. Very welcoming and helpful in all aspects. If I had to find something to complain about, the elevators moved a little bit slow haha.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Andrew S,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you in the future. We are delighted you continue to enjoy your stays with us and the service while you are here. During your next stay with us ask an Associate about some great ways to relax after a day of work. In addition to the parks and other nearby attractions, you could join us for our Manager's Reception served Mon - Sat evenings in the lobby. You can even enjoy your complimentary snacks on the patio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
297 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
3.4 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vicksburg

Address: 3330 Clay St, Vicksburg, MS 39183-3424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range: $139 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Vicksburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing