We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, CT
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This Hampton Inn has received many great reviews. It has all been said, but I wanted to join in on the praise for this place. We came to Vicksburg just to see the battlefield and Military Park.
From our window at the hotel we looked directly across to the entrance to the park. Could not have been better. We had arrived during a rainstorm and as the rain stopped, we were so close we could just quickly hop over to drive thru the park the last hour it was open. The next morning we had a three hour personal tour of the park but it was great to have had a drive-thru the afternoon before. Because the hotel is so close to the park, this all worked out for us.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CTtraveler717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
CTtraveler717,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel. In addition to the military park across the street, Vicksburg is home to some other great historic attractions. Ask an Associate to point you in the right direction for museums, historic houses and even the location where a famous cola was first bottled. They will be happy to provide directions and even more suggestions during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    167
    42
    18
    10
See reviews for
285
290
48
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites during my visit to Vicksburg, MS. I was extemely impressed with every aspect of my stay there. The hotel is beautiful, and the entire staff did an outstanding job. It was a very delightful experience. I look forward to my next visit to Vicksburg and the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Larry W,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the service while you were here. Be sure to ask an Associate about the great shopping, dining and parks located near the hotel. They will be happy to assist you in finding what you are looking for and providing directions to get you there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

If you are looking for a the best place to stay in Vicksburg, MS, the Hampton Inn & suites is the best place. The General Manager and his staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The room/suite exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Gene L,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad that the room and the service exceeded your expectations. Be sure to join us for our hot, complimentary breakfast served daily. Featuring waffles, oatmeal, pastries and more it is a great way to start a day of work or touring the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stay at a lot of Hampton Inns, but this was one of the nicest! The room was large, quiet and had lovely furnishings. They had a reception similar to Embassy Suites; they had a selection of beers/wines, and also served a variety of finger foods. The breakfast selection was good. It was just a very pleasant evening. Well done, Hampton. Well done!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Massdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Massdane,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we hope to see you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed the food while you were here. Be sure to ask an Associate about the great historic attractions in Vicksburg. They will be glad to help you with suggestions and directions to them including the National Military Park located directly across the street from the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

See the previous page for my comments, all good. (You should have done this earlier so I wouldn't have to re write this. Helpful hint! The entire weekend was excellent, thanks to the professionalism of your staff and the beauty and cleanliness of your facility. We will surely stay there again. The foyer was most impressive and the location was central to all the restaurants and park that we needed to enjoy our family reunion. Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Bill M,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we hope to see you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed your stay during your family's reunion. Be sure to stop by and enjoy our hot, On the House breakfast before getting started each day. The breakfast features waffles, oatmeal, fresh fruit and more, in addition to a selection of beverages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michie, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was in Vicksburg on a work related conference. The staff at the hotel was friendly, hotel clean. Bed slept well. If traveling to see Vicksburg National Military Park then you can't ask for better location, directly across the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Shannon T,

Thanks for rating your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are delighted that you enjoyed the bed and the service while you were here. We invite you return in the future when you aren't working and enjoy some of the great historical attractions our city has to offer. Any Associate will be happy to provide you with details and suggestions for things to see and do in Vicksburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This Hampton Inn was comfortable, clean, and quiet. The bed slept great. The breakfast selection was excellent and the eating area was very roomy. Conveniently located. Helpful and pleasant staff all around.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
kerh22,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again. We were thrilled to hear you liked the bed and the complimentary breakfast and we invite you to stop back by the lobby on Mon - Sat evenings for our Manager's reception. Featuring a selection of snacks and beverages it is a great way to unwind after a day on the road or visiting parks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
335 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
3.5 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#8 of 30 in Vicksburg
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vicksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Address: 3330 Clay St, Vicksburg, MS 39183-3424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Vicksburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing