We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have stopped at this Hampton Inn several times en route to visit family in Ft. Worth and always enjoyed it and found all the employees to be friendly and helpful. The afternoon complimentary snack time is especially nice. My husband had a medical emergency during this trip and had to be hospitalized, so our overnight stay had to be extended to several days. The staff, especially Barbara, went out of their way to accommodate our needs and help us through a very difficult time. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Lynne J,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We love hearing from repeat guests and look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoy our evening reception and we were happy to assist you during your emergency. We hope your husband recovers fully. When you visit with us next be sure to stick around for an extra day and check out some of the great parks and historic attractions in the area. Any Associate will be happy to assist you with suggestions for what to see and do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    158
    41
    15
    7
See reviews for
252
272
47
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pauls Valley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

the people are friendly and this is a nice place to stay. the location is easy on/off interstate whichever way you are headed battlefield national park is right across the street...not far from the riverboats on the missippi river...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Shawn H,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you and your family here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the easy access to the interstate and the park across the street. Vicksburg has numerous family-friendly museums and parks. Ask any Associate for suggestions and directions. They will be happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tchrs
Level Contributor
335 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Hampton in vicksburg is located directly across from the Vicksburg battlefield. You can walk to the visitor center. The vicksburg visitor bureau is just a sahort walk West from the hotel. The manager makes everything easy and anything that is not just right is corrected promptly. This is probably the best Hampton that I have ever spent the night. Great stop!

good breakfast too!

Room Tip: rooms facing the front are a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tchrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
tchrs,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service while you were here. If we can help you find anything while you are here just ask any Associate. They will be happy to assist you in finding parks, museums, shopping and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
199 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Above average Hampton.. Nice touch is the reserved parking for Hilton Honors Diamond members. Stayed on the executive floor which other than needing a room key to make the elevator work did not appear to be any difference from floor to floor. Breakfast was good, staff was friendly and helpful. Only downer is not really good restraints within walking distance or even short diving distance. Stayed several times and would recommend. Pool was a little on the cold side

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disgusted012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
disgusted012,

Thanks for writing to let us know about your stay. We love having you here and look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the reserved parking and the service during your stay. We will be happy to help you find restaurants and can provide suggestions based on what you are looking for. Ask any Associate for more information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We were directly across from the military park which is awesome and even though we were right off of the highway you couldn't hear anything from outside. We were on the "executive floor (5th floor)" but was a little disappointed that there was no consierge suite. Our room didn't seem anything out of the ordinary 2 Queen beds, dresser, tv, tiny fridge and microwave...and while the beds were comfortable, as soon as you walked in the door the room smelled damp (the bathroom was immediately to the left.
I'd stay there again-the kids got their fill of fruit loops! I thought the eggs and ham were tasty!

Room Tip: 5th floor ice machine didn't work get a room facing the back for better view and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packmysuitcase81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
packmysuitcase81,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the breakfast while you were here. In addition to the National Military Park, which can be seen from rooms at the front of the hotel, there are other great historical attractions in the area. Ask an Associate about for details and directions to locations showcasing the history of the area and its people, including some great destinations for kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, OK
Level Contributor
186 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This was a one night stop on a longer road trip, but it was a good property. There was a little construction, but overall the property was nice. They were having some type of large social event the night we arrived, so the free drink happy hour was thoroughly picked through, but that is no real complaint. Clean and comfortable, that's why I choose the Hilton brands.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pumpkin_Hollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Pumpkin_Hollow,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were delighted you chose to stay with us for your stopover and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you arrive early enough next time to take full advantage of our Manager's Evening Reception. If not any Associate would be happy to assist you with details and directions to some of the great restaurants located near the hotel. Just ask for more information when you are checking in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are large and are always clean. The staff are very friendly and are always willing to help. I am very satisfied with the hotel and I had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Alvin K,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the service while you were here. Be sure to check out some of the great local restaurants during your next visit. Any Associate will be happy to help you with details and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#4 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vicksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Address: 3330 Clay St, Vicksburg, MS 39183-3424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Vicksburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing