We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just A wonderful Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
WINCHESTER, MASS
Level Contributor
177 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Just A wonderful Hampton Inn”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is not your average Hampton Inn. It stands high above most all that we have ever stayed in. Wonderful entryway, marvelous front desk personnel, spacious and comfortable rooms, the usual good breakfast and one very appealing and unusual feature which my wife and I greatly enjoyed. Between 5:00PM and 7:00PM the Inn offers free beer and wine in the dining area. Anyone going to visit the National Military Park in Vicksburg will enjoy the Inn's location as it is right across the street from the Park. If you are really lucky you will get to meet Kimberly Smith, normally in sales but helps out at the front desk. She is a gem.

Room Tip: We always prefer a room on the top floor and in the rear of the building and I would recommend that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Bob D,

We are honored by your review, thank you. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room, the reception and the service during your stay. Vicksburg is full of historic attractions in addition to the National Military Park across the street. If you need assistance finding any of them our Associates will be happy to provide you with details and directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    158
    41
    15
    8
See reviews for
257
276
46
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Planol, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Vicksburg, MS. Hampton Inn is one of the finest facilities that I have ever stayed in when traveling, and we generally prefer Hampton Inn. The facility is sparkling, spacious, and one of the most customer friendly of any travel stop in recent memory. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Irvin Smith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Irvin Smith N,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and the service during your stay. During you next stay we invite you to turn your travel stop into a day of exploration. Vicksburg is bursting at the seams with historical locations. The best place to start your day is at the National Military Park located directly across the street from our hotel. Ask any Associate about the park and other locations in Vicksburg. They will be happy to provide you with details and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Everything was very good. There were friendly folks that took care of us and were very polite. Obviously, they had been well trained by management. Our room was very clean and quiet so we slept well. The exercise room had the latest equipment and the pool area was very clean. We use the Hampton Inns on our trips for they seem to be well managed and are a good value for our money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Russ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Russ A,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Glad you enjoyed the service and the pool while you were staying with us. In addition to the National Military Park located directly across the street from the hotel (our North facing rooms overlook the park), there are numerous other historic locations throughout the city. Ask an Associate during your stay to point out some of these great attractions. They will be happy to provide you with details and suggestions for what to see while you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We arrived before check-in time and we were allowed a room right away. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. We were surprised on how quiet the halls were. The hotel is located directly across the street from the Military park. A cookie treat was left on the side of the bed along with cokes and water in the fridge. Continental Breakfast is a little skimpy for such a large hotel chain. The elevator's require your room key to have access which made us feel a little more secure. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the quiet in the halls due to the limited access to the Executive Floor. Be sure to join us Mon - Sat evenings for our complimentary Manager's Reception featuring light snacks and beverages. Just ask any Associate for more details during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

One of the best Hampton Inns! Beautiful outside and inside. Lobby looks like a big city hotel. Happy Hour is great! And, it was so nice to eat breakfast on a wonderful brick patio. They set the standard high.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Julie H,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We are delighted to have you stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the Reception in the evening and having breakfast on our patio. Even if you are staying with us on a business trip you should take some time to visit the National Military Park located across the street. During your next stay ask any Associate about this and other great historic attractions located near the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel provided an excellent base for several of us touring SW Mississippi in vintage Model A Fords. The hotel management was very accommodating in allowing us to keep our trucks and trailers on their lot while we spent several days touring on the Natchez Trace, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Byron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Byron T,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your "home base" during your time in the area. We loved having you and your group here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Our Associates are happy to assist guests with suggestions and directions for dining, historical attractions and more. Just ask any Associate during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I chose the Hampton Inn after having such a positive experience at another Hampton property and because they offer a discount to government employees. We planned to visit the Vicksburg Battlefield and decided to make it an overnight trip since it is a 2.5 hour drive. When I made the reservations I didn't realize it was directly across from the park, so that was a nice surprise. The staff were pleasant and accommodating. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of this hotel, and even though it is located on a fairly busy street, it was not noisy. They offered complimentary beer, wine, and soft drinks to guests from 5-7PM and, of course, their complimentary breakfast in the morning. The breakfast is self-serve and included scrambled eggs, ham, French toast sticks, oatmeal, cereal, a waffle station, muffins , as well as coffee and juice selections. After having two very positive experiences at Hampton properties it will be my go-to hotel when we travel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel-M_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Angel-M_LA,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the reception and the breakfast during your stay. If you are interested in going out for dinner after the reception, be sure to talk to one of our Associates. They will be happy to provide you with recommendations and directions to some of the great local restaurants near the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#4 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vicksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Address: 3330 Clay St, Vicksburg, MS 39183-3424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Vicksburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing