We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Vicksburg)
$64
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Vicksburg)
$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$84
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Vicksburg(Vicksburg)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg(Vicksburg)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveler rating
717
187
48
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
187
48
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetevening receptionexecutive floormilitary parkgreat hotelfree beerhappy hourbeautiful lobbycivil warwe've stayedwould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast staffking suitehotel is locatedcomplimentary breakfastsouthern charmstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 984 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Having travelled half way around the globe to get to vicksburg the hampton inn was purfect. My family and i (2 children under 3 yrs) had stayed in some much more expensive and cosmopolitan hotels befor getting here. This was the cheapest and by far the best hotel of our 3 week journey. Thank you. The room was lovely and the people helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tlilleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Tilleyman,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your family trip. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the service during your stay here. Be sure to check out the Vicksburg National Military Park across the street from us. The 16 mile driving tour is great and there are multiple stops where the kids can stretch their legs. Ask an Associate about the park during your next stay. They will be glad to provide details and information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Wonderful staff and facilities. My girls loved the indoor pool and the staff gave the girls cookies and popcorn for watching in room movies. Very nice and clean. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Ashley S,

We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a good time during your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the room and we hope the girls liked the snacks. Be sure to check out the Military park across the street, there is plenty of room to run and play. Ask an Associate about some of the other parks in the city. They will be happy to provide details and directions to some great family-friendly destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel was very nice and the staff were exceptional - very friendly and helpful. Well located across the street from Vicksburg Nat'l Military Park. I highly recommend this hotel. Good breakfast, good pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Lee M,

Thanks for writing a review of you stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are delighted you enjoyed the pool and breakfast. In addition to the Military Park there are other attractions located near the hotel including museums and parks. Ask an Associate what else there is to see in town the next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

You will not find better service anywhere, anytime. Everything was exceptional and the staff cannot be beat. I would reccomend this Hotel to anyone who likes good southern hospitality and everything you need in ine place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Alan P,

We appreciate you letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the service while you were here. Don't forget to join us for both the hot, On the House breakfast served every morning and our Evening Reception served Mon - Sat evenings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stay here and you can walk across the street to the best National Military Park in the country. We were there last week. The lobby is 19th Century classic furnishings. We had an excellent breakfast each morning, included in the price. We plan to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vern05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Vern05,

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad you thought breakfast was excellent. Be sure to come back to the lobby Mon - Sat evenings for our complimentary Evening Reception featuring light snacks and beverages. It is a great way to unwind after a long day on the road or visiting the park. After the reception ask an Associate to recommend one of the great local restaurants for dinner. From Southern classics to great Italian there is something for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews