We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vicksburg” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Vicksburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Vicksburg”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

One night, and it was so average. Just don't expect the typical quality you get from Hampton Inns and Suites. The room was musty and the power had been off, room was hot. Lost Power during the stay as well. Hot water took FOREVER ! Management said " that's typical around this time " Really ?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We appreciate you informing us of your concerns. We take guest comfort very seriously, but unfortunately a series of bad storms had knocked power out both before your arrival and again during your stay. While we make every effort to provide the best possible service regardless of the circumstances some things are beyond our control. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered due to the weather.

We invite you to return and stay with us so we can earn your future business by providing you an exemplary stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    151
    41
    14
    7
See reviews for
248
268
47
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Of the dozen or so Hampton hotels I've been in this year none have been as nice or offered the services of this one. The beer and wine reception was a big surprise too. Staff was friendly and helpful and rooms were clean. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
SSinga,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the evening reception. This is the 150th Anniversary of the Battle of Vicksburg and there are several extra attractions in town to commemorate this event. Ask an Associate during your stay about all the attractions and historical sites that can be tour while you are staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the years and it remains a favorite hotel. The ambiance has much charm, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Very clean and could only be cleaner if a staff member followed each guest around an picked up after them. Coffee is available early in the morning. A very nice courtyard with seating, tables, sofa and a functioning fountain are perfect for morning and evening visits with friends or just to have some quiet time alone.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a walk in shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CPB981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
CPB981,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the hot coffee by the fountain. If you enjoy sitting on the patio relaxing with friends, be sure to stop by the lobby on Mon - Sat evenings for our Manager's Reception where we serve light snacks and beverages. You are welcome to sit in our dining area or take your refreshments to the patio to enjoy with friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I honestly can't believe the reviews for this hotel. They can't be real. I'm in a room right now. The mattress is comically lumpy and saggy. The room has a foul moldy smell covered with too much cleaner. The main light switch is dirty. The bathroom is dank and there was a cricket sitting in the middle waiting for me (5th floor). Sorry, I flushed Jiminy. I paid more for this place thinking it must be great based on the reviews. It can't be. Location doesn't matter at all - all the chains are right off the highway.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Sara R,

We appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. We understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. We truly apologize if this was the case and we can assure you that we will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, we assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and we will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, we thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Well maintained with plenty of Southern Hospitality. The hotel is located directly across from the Vicksburg Battlefield Park and only a short ride to Downtown Vicksburg.

We got excellent restaurant suggestions from the front desk with great service all around!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vrga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
vrga,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the hospitality and the convenient location to the attractions and downtown. In addition to helping with finding restaurants our Associates will be happy to help you find attractions, parks, shopping and more. Just ask for details and directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Sparkling clean and beautifully appointed hotel, this Hampton's interior was done in a southern-style design. Rooms were spacious, breakfast was great and it is smack in the middle of prime touring area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveSora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
SteveSora,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast during your stay. Be sure to stop back by the lobby on Mon - Sat for our evening reception featuring light snacks and beverages, or ask an Associate about some of the great local restaurants in the area. They will be happy to assist you with suggestions for a great dinner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel was overall very good. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and neatly kept. The room we stayed in was a little small for 3 people but on the upside having a refrigerator in the room was nice. The pool was a little on the cool side but had plenty of space to move around in. The highlight of our stay was the complimentary happy hour in the lobby. When we arrived from upstairs cheese, crackers, beer, and soft drinks greeted us. The location of the hotel was outstanding. The hotel was located just off the freeway and across the street from the Vicksburg Battlefield. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gibbstheshredder1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
gibbstheshredder1701,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Its great to hear that you had fun in the pool and enjoyed the evening reception. Be sure to ask an Associate about the great historical attractions in Vicksburg. In addition to the National Battlefield Park across the street there is the Old Courthouse Museum and the Beidenharn Museum. Ask any Associate for details and directions to these two great attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#4 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#7 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vicksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Address: 3330 Clay St, Vicksburg, MS 39183-3424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Vicksburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing