We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, Just stay here and enjoy.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Vicksburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
338 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent, Just stay here and enjoy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stopped in Vicksburg on our way from Alabama to Kansas. The hotel is very neat and clean. The room was spacious and very clean. We were just outside the Military Park which is very worthwhile to tour. The staff was very helpful and informative. They have a happy hour which is a nice perk. We would stay at this hotel again should the opportunity present itself.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad ones at this Hampton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will6468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Will6468,
Thanks for letting us know how we did during your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. The Military Park is indeed directly across the street and with the 150th Anniversary of the Civil War, there are numerous events and special attractions. During your next stay ask an Associate about what events are happening during your stay and about some of the other museums and historical attractions in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    151
    41
    14
    7
See reviews for
248
268
47
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montpelier, OH
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

It was an enjoyable place to stay that was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast could have been a little hotter, but the food was good. We came in late and the sign in process was very fast which enabled us to get up to our room and get a good night's rest. Shoud we ever be back through the Vicksburg area we would definitely stay at this Hampton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Shela W,
Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Our staff works hard to provide the best possible stay for every guest. If you need something during your stay just ask any Associate. They will also be glad to help you with suggestions and details for the museums, attractions and great local restaurants located in Vicksburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I was in Vicksburg for a week long confrence. The group arranged this hotel.
I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the accomidations. Much better than some other Hampton Inns I have stayed at in the past.
Very clean, great breakfast, large selection that changed daily. A wonderful happy hour that was complimentary and a well appointed lounging area.
Unlike other hotels the lobby and lounging area were large, very clean and accomidating. From a single person to booths to tables.
The room was clean and well appointed, the bath very clean.
All in all I would highly recommend this hotel. As a side benifit if you are visiting the Military Park, it is right across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffGSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
JeffGSc,
Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. In addition to the Military park being directly across the street, we are ideally located to visit many of the great historic attractions located throughout Vicksburg. Ask an Associate during your next stay for details and directions to some of the great museums.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stopped in late at night on our way to Texas from Atlanta.

They took $30 off the price because it was late. Cost $109 for a night and it was a pleasant stay. Very clean, comfy bed, spacious room and good breakfast with a nice selection of things to eat.

We made a reservation to stay on the way back, which will be tomorrow night, and they gave us the same rate as they did last week. Location is great, right off of the interstate! Would recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Carrie C,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again. We are glad you enjoyed our hot On the House Breakfast during your last stay. If you arrive earlier this time maybe you can join us for our evening Manager's Reception, featuring light snacks and beverages. If you would rather dine at one of our great local restaurants, any Associate will be glad to assist you with recommendations and details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POWERSITE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great Place to Stay. CLEAN, CLEAN & CLEAN. Friendly Service. Guess staff couldn't be any Friendlier. Great Rooms and nice Big Bed. Lots of Pillows and Heater/AC work Great. If I'm ever back in Vicksburg i will pick Hampton Again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bursont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
bursont,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your room while you were here. During you next stay be sure to take a break and relax for a little while in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. It is a great way to escape the winter cold.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor-on-the-Lake, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Beautifully decorated, comfortable rooms with a variety of different pillows to choose from (soft or firm etc). The atmosphere is quite pleasant and the breakfast selection and evening "happy hour" on certain nights of the week were excellent. This is my third stay at this hotel in the last 6 months and each time has been a real pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Rob J,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It is always great to here from a repeat guest. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed our Manager's Reception in the evenings. If you would rather dine out, any Associate will be more than glad to provide you with details and suggestions for some of the great local restaurants in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
322 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Had a large king suite thanks to traveling on points. It was very quiet and comfortable--except for pillows which were big and hard. Room and bath were clean. A/C worked fine. Nice to have microwave and refrigerator.

Nice selection of breakfast items but orange juice was very watery and robust coffee (good, dark flavor that I like) was not hot enough. There was an evening reception but I skipped it.

Friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhDNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
PhDNana,
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. If we can help you with something during your stay, feel free to contact any Associate and they will be glad to assist you. During your stay with us be sure to check out the local historic attractions, starting with the National Military Park across the street. We will be glad to provide you with suggestions and details for the many events and attractions, just ask any Associate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#4 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#7 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vicksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Address: 3330 Clay St, Vicksburg, MS 39183-3424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Vicksburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing