We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Vicksburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel in Vicksburg”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a great Hotel, the staff was super, the room was excellent. We stayed in a 5th floor whirlpool suite and the room was terrific. Breakfast was very good. I can highly recommend this Hotel, one of Hamptons Best!!

This is across the street from the National Military Park and close to all the Vicksburg has to offer.

Room Tip: This is across the street from the National Military Park and close to all the Vicksburg has to offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Bruce J,

Thank you for letting us know how we did. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again. Vicksburg has a lot to offer. If you are unsure where to start during your stay, just ask any Associate for recommendations and details about all the local attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    167
    42
    18
    10
See reviews for
285
290
48
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family stopped for an over-night visit while en route to Orange Beach. We always choose a trusted name and look for the cleanest places. This Hampton fits the bill. It was late at night and we did not have a reservation but stopped to see if they had 2 rooms available. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our rooms were up to the usual standards of a Hampton Inn. The beds were so comfy and the sheets were very soft. Everything was spotless. The lighting in the bathroom was better than usual - thanks Hampton - we do need to be able to SEE when we are in there! There were plenty of hooks on the wall for over-night bags and wet towels. The only negative to the stay was the shower - the water pressure was awful. We took showers under a stream of water. We were on the 5th floor, so perhaps the elevation had something to do with it. Otherwise, the room was cheery, bright and well appointed. It was an extra nice touch to have beverages in the refrigerator and a few snacks for the taking. The grandkids really enjoyed the granola bars and drinks. It's the little things that mean the most and Hampton got it right! We will keep the Hampton Inn on top of our list when making travel plans.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2movinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
2movinon,

Thanks so much for writing a review of your stay with us. We are glad that everything was satisfactory during your stay. We apologize that the water pressure did not meet your standards. We will have maintenance look at your room to see if they can determine the cause. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. During your next stay be sure to ask an Associate about all the great things you can do with the Grandkids while you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, TN
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great staff who go out of their way for guests, consistent hi speed wifi, comfortable beds in spacious rooms, exercise room, hot tub and pool, free breakfast, all day coffee and a guest reception in the evenings with snacks and beverages--perfect hotel for the working traveller or a family vacation in historic Vicksburg..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Lori K,

Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to serving you again. Our friendly, efficient staff can help with your business meeting at the hotel, so you can get out and see the attractions in the city. Enabling you to be both the working traveler and the vacationer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Wonderful staff. Quiet. Clean. Excellent location. You will not be disapponted. Professional staff that goes out of their way to be NICE.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Alison382,

We appreciate you taking the to to let us know how we did during your stay. Our staff goes out of their way to provide the best possible stay for every guest. Our location provides you easy access to the Military Park, Outlet Shopping, dining and more. Ask an Associate for directions and details during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I chose this for our one night stay based on trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed. It was clean, pretty upscale for Hampton, and the breakfast was varied and pretty good. The location was also good if you plan to go next door to the War Memorial or just down the road to dining options.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Kelly E,

Thanks for reviewing our hotel and your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again. We would love to have you come back and stay with us for more than one night. There is plenty to do in Vicksburg from historical attractions, to dining, and some great outlet and boutique shopping. Ask an Associate for details and directions during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhead GA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We liked this Hampton Inn located very conveniently off Interstate 20. It is right across the street from the terrific park dedicated to the Civil War battles that occurred in the Vicksburg area. The entrance is really lovely- columned porte-cochere flanked by civil war cannons on either side. The lobby is more spacious and beautiful than any Hampton Inn I have ever seen. Since we are Hilton Honors members, we stayed on the 5th floor which, as previous reviewers have said, is especially nice. My only negative is the breakfast. Do not even taste the powdered fake reconstituted scrambled "eggs" which are inexplicably sprinkled with intensely strong green onions. Disgusting. Do not even glance at the French Toast sticks, which were completely flavorless and stone cold. Just go get a banana and some yogurt and be thankful that this little Hampton Inn is as pretty and new and clean as it is.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcnally56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
cmmcnally56,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We apologize that you did not enjoy the breakfast. If you would prefer to eat out for breakfast an Associate will be glad to help you with recommendations and directions for local restaurants serving breakfast. Vicksburg has a lot of history and historical attractions, ask an Associate to suggest some during your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Family of four stayed at this Hampton Inn using Hilton Honor points. Rooms were clean and quiet. Beds comfortable. Breakfast was fine.. Nothing to shout about but hey it's free. Love the all day coffee, happy hour was a nice touch for the kids to have a snack but the guy manning the drinks wasn't friendly toward the kids at all... Not a big deal, but noticeable. Front desk was pleasant enough. Overall good solid stay from Hampton Inn.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ship1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
ship1,

Thank you for letting us know how we did during your stay. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We apologize that you caught the server on an off day. We do our best to provide every guest the best possible stay. Be sure to ask an Associate about some of the great kid-friendly attractions in the area during your next stay. They will be glad to provide recommendations and details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
335 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
3.5 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vicksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Address: 3330 Clay St, Vicksburg, MS 39183-3424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Vicksburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing