We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Madisonville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Wonderful staff. Quiet. Clean. Excellent location. You will not be disapponted. Professional staff that goes out of their way to be NICE.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Alison382,

We appreciate you taking the to to let us know how we did during your stay. Our staff goes out of their way to provide the best possible stay for every guest. Our location provides you easy access to the Military Park, Outlet Shopping, dining and more. Ask an Associate for directions and details during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    158
    41
    15
    7
See reviews for
252
272
47
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I chose this for our one night stay based on trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed. It was clean, pretty upscale for Hampton, and the breakfast was varied and pretty good. The location was also good if you plan to go next door to the War Memorial or just down the road to dining options.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Kelly E,

Thanks for reviewing our hotel and your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again. We would love to have you come back and stay with us for more than one night. There is plenty to do in Vicksburg from historical attractions, to dining, and some great outlet and boutique shopping. Ask an Associate for details and directions during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhead GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We liked this Hampton Inn located very conveniently off Interstate 20. It is right across the street from the terrific park dedicated to the Civil War battles that occurred in the Vicksburg area. The entrance is really lovely- columned porte-cochere flanked by civil war cannons on either side. The lobby is more spacious and beautiful than any Hampton Inn I have ever seen. Since we are Hilton Honors members, we stayed on the 5th floor which, as previous reviewers have said, is especially nice. My only negative is the breakfast. Do not even taste the powdered fake reconstituted scrambled "eggs" which are inexplicably sprinkled with intensely strong green onions. Disgusting. Do not even glance at the French Toast sticks, which were completely flavorless and stone cold. Just go get a banana and some yogurt and be thankful that this little Hampton Inn is as pretty and new and clean as it is.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcnally56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
cmmcnally56,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We apologize that you did not enjoy the breakfast. If you would prefer to eat out for breakfast an Associate will be glad to help you with recommendations and directions for local restaurants serving breakfast. Vicksburg has a lot of history and historical attractions, ask an Associate to suggest some during your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Family of four stayed at this Hampton Inn using Hilton Honor points. Rooms were clean and quiet. Beds comfortable. Breakfast was fine.. Nothing to shout about but hey it's free. Love the all day coffee, happy hour was a nice touch for the kids to have a snack but the guy manning the drinks wasn't friendly toward the kids at all... Not a big deal, but noticeable. Front desk was pleasant enough. Overall good solid stay from Hampton Inn.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ship1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
ship1,

Thank you for letting us know how we did during your stay. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We apologize that you caught the server on an off day. We do our best to provide every guest the best possible stay. Be sure to ask an Associate about some of the great kid-friendly attractions in the area during your next stay. They will be glad to provide recommendations and details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Jly 2012 Arrived late and we are hilton honors members so they put us on the 5th floor, which is card key access only. When we walked into the room it had a terrible odor, like urine and chlorine mixed together. I called the desk and they said they were completely full. They brought up Febreze and the manager told me other guests had also complained about the odor on many rooms on the 5th floor. We have stayed here before and never had this problem. Why would they put guests in rooms that they know have odor problems? We left, after the manager told us we would have to pay for it anyways and we told her that they have a 100% guarantee that if the guest is unhappy they will not charge you. We were only there for 15 minutes. They need to fix the problem and stop putting guests in rooms that they KNOW smell.
We went to another hotel nearby and got a clean room, There are many other hotels within a bllock or 2 do not let them take your money and put you in a room that stinks! Stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you on the 5th floor where the manager told me they have had other people com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbesara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
bubbesara,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the bad smell during your visit. We are collaborating with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to identify and resolve the source of the odor as soon as possible. We understand that travel is very important and try to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to Vicksburg in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful lobby. EXTREMELY helpful management who helped us move into a king suite where we could have a roll away bed for our extra child. Free happy hour with wine and sodas and chips. Breakfast buffet was included with omlets, biscuits and gravy, belgian waffles, muffins and more more more. This hotel was everything and more than you expect with a Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildthorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
wildthorns,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Hope you had the opportunity to visit the National Military Park located across the street during your stay. If not be sure to check it out on your next visit. It is one of several historical attractions in Vicksburg, and an Associate for details during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The South
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed for 8 nights at this Hampton Inn in Vicksburg. It is a great hotel all around, it exceeded my expectations! The lobby is huge & very nice, with marble floors & a nice seating area. As you enter the building, the dining area is straight ahead. The complimentary breakfast every morning was very good. There was something hot every day - bacon, sausage, western omelettes, scrambled eggs. Always the waffle maker, yogurt, cereals, fruit, oatmeal. In the evening, there's free happy hour every night in the same dining area. Super friendly staff, from the front desk to housekeeping. I stayed in room 415 (there are 5 floors), highly recommend it. It has 2 queens & is located just as you exit the elevator. No noise whatsoever, super clean, modern bath, free wi-fi. My only minor complaint is the water pressure in the shower isn't very strong. I had more family come to Vicksburg at the end of my stay. We reserved another room for them, room 317, it must be a suite. It was enormous with a king bed, a pull-out sofa, a large bar area, tons of space in the room, large bathroom with whirlpool tub. It was a great room, too.

The hotel is right off of exit 4B (Clay St) on Interstate 20. Across the street from the Vicksburg Miliary Park. You'll hear them set off the cannon several times a day! The hotel is very close to some great restaurants, including Walnut Hills, Rusty's & Rowdy's. And less than one mile from the outlet mall. Great hotel & great location!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OleMiss91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
OleMiss91,

It was wonderful having you stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and we appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. If you enjoyed the Military Park be sure you ask an Associate during your next stay about the other great historical sites located in Vicksburg, including several museums, the Old Courthouse and Beidenharn Museum where Coca-cola was first bottled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#4 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vicksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Address: 3330 Clay St, Vicksburg, MS 39183-3424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Vicksburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing