We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Vicksburg
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    39
    37
    25
    52
See reviews for
63
41
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

On the plus side, the front desk woman was friendly the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good but limited. On the negative side The pillows were flat. the bed cover was dirty, the coffee maker was scary, three lights non-functional, door jamb needed to be washed down room smelled musty when we arrived but we turned on the air and sprayed air freshener and that took care of it. Over all We would recommend .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Vicksburg3308, General Manager at Howard Johnson Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time to submit a review and your comments have been noted. The breakfast items are served in accordance with the guidlines and does include items such as Fruit, Cereal, Hot Waffles, Bread, Yogurt, Oatmeal, Tea & Coffee and of course the Simply Super Cinnamon Rolls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The front desk was polite and knowledgeable. The room was clean and comfortable. The remote control did not work and I was too tired to deal with it. So, I'm sure the next guess will get it fixed. My wife and I sleep like logs. Will I stay at Super 8 again? OF COURSE

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Collins P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Vicksburg3308, General Manager at Howard Johnson Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking time to place a review. Please accept my apologies for the remote control in your room however, should you have notified the front desk, we would have been more than happy to check/replace the remote control.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I went online to book my room. I booked a room with 2 queen size beds, non smoking. I received my confirmation by email. When I got there to check in they had me down for a room with one king bed. There were no other rooms available with 2 queen beds other than a smoking room that smelled HORRIBLE. We took the King room, but we had to use the fold out sofa bed that was not comfortable! Very Aggravated!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Vicksburg3308, General Manager at Howard Johnson Vicksburg, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking time to place a review and apologise for the inconvenience caused to you by your booking. We take every care to satisfy all our customers and can only hope your next stay with us will be to your full satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vicksburg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Vicksburg
Ramada Vicksburg
#17 of 30 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
#21 of 30 in Vicksburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.2 mi away
WaterView Casino and Hotel
WaterView Casino and Hotel
#16 of 30 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Vicksburg

Property: Howard Johnson Vicksburg
Address: 3308 Pemberton Square Blvd, I-20 Exit 1C Halls Ferry Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5577 (Formerly Super 8 Vicksburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Vicksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Vicksburg
Super Eight Vicksburg
Vicksburg Super Eight
Vicksburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing