We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”
Review of Lady Luck Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lady Luck Hotel
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We had a terrific experience at this hotel! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room had a nice view overlooking the Mississippi river. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I would definetly recommed this hotel and we are planning to stay here each time we visit the area!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 116 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is a rare casino hotel that will accept pets!! Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. The gaming was great-it's been a long time since we had that much fun at the slots. Great bonus rounds and ended up a winner by far. Plenty of room to walk the dog with view of the River. Very pleasant staff.

Room Tip: West side rooms have view of the River, Ground floor makes dog walking easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wetravell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Very very nice clean rooms. The hotel staff was wonderful! We usually stay at a "different location" and was a little concerned, but this was very nice! I would definetly recommend this hotel and plan to stay again in the future! Wish our luck gambling in the casino paid off as good as the gamble on staying at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PBoggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Clean hotel and staff is nice but this is not a place for the kiddos. Although the hotel is directly next to the Mississippi river, there is not path to walk on. The hotel is not set up "engage" the landscape at all. that is the way casinos are I suppose.

The hotel is basically a place for people who live in MS or LA and want to gamble. If that is you, then its a great place to gamble, drink and sleep. If you are expecting a resort or destination hotel, this is not it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TX_Shamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Sheets werent washed, pubic hair all in sheets. filthy hotel ! I got a full refund.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicksburggm, Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Good Morning,

I first would like to apologize for the room condition and was glad to hear that the clerk took care of the charges. Please let me know what room you were in so I can investigate further and see what housekeeper had the room to correct the issue so it does not happen again.
Again, thank you for letting us know of the problem you had so we can correct this issue immediately. Please feel free to call me to discuss at 601-638-7111

Sincerely,

Jo Ann McPhaul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Great hotel with great service and clean rooms.great view of the river and casino next door.great value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huckleberry12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We recently stayed at the Rainbow Hotel in Vicksburg for one night. It is an excellent pet-friendly, pocketbook-friendly hotel. When we arrived home in Dallas and unpacked, I realized my laptop computer was missing. A call to the hotel confirmed that Housekeeping found it in my room and would ship it to me the next morning. Hotel GM JoAnn McPhaul sent it to me immediately. My business is on that computer and I was out of business until I could recover it. It arrived quickly and in good condition. Their security of this valuable equipment was a major relief. Rainbow Hotel's excellent service was above what is normally expected in many hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
2.3 mi away
WaterView Casino and Hotel
WaterView Casino and Hotel
#20 of 30 in Vicksburg
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
#12 of 30 in Vicksburg
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
299 reviews
5 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
953 reviews
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady Luck Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady Luck Hotel

Address: 1350 Warrenton Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5928 (Formerly Rainbow Hotel)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range: $80 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lady Luck Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Jackson, Mississippi, and Monroe, Louisiana, Lady Luck Casino Vicksburg is the place to catch some red-hot casino action! Featuring approximately 600 slot machines and 8 table games, Lady Luck Casino Vicksburg provides a great gaming experience for everyone. Continue the action with our exciting promotions, entertainment line-up, and delectable dining options featuring locally-sourced quality ingredients. At Lady Luck Casino Vicksburg we ask, "Are you ready to win with us?" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Lady Luck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Hotel Vicksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing