We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
Review of DJ s Seafood & Steak House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
DJ s Seafood & Steak House
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I live in Vicksburg and haven't been to DJ's until recently. I ate at that location when it was called Ferridays, but not Since it's had the new name and part of Diamond Jacks. I was very pleased with the whole experience! The service was good, food was excellent, and atmosphere was enjoyable. It is pricey, but expected for a steakhouse. The portions when you order off the menu are large, and the food was absolutely delicious. I chose to order off "The taste of DJ's"- (an awesome special they have going all the time) and recieved smaller portions but recieved a salad, entree, side, and dessert. All for $20 which isn't bad at all! Well worth the money! I'm definitely going to recommend going there more often!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shang89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Somewhat pricey but tasty and well prepared”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Check to see if they still have the early bird special. It is smaller portions but ample food for us. We look forward to eating there when we stay and Diamond Jacks.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank vbasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett,TN
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

It was great! It was wonderful, awesome, super and
fantastic

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
Thank Katbolady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“DJ’s is a fine place for a special night out”
Reviewed January 10, 2011

I’ve been to DJ’s several times, including when it was called Ferriday’s under a different casino. The food was always good, but pricey. My biggest complaint was the service which did not match the bill. Primarily the service was slow, often taking more than 5 minutes to get around to taking drink orders.

But now the prices have come down, with a real deal from 5 -7pm -- a fixed price meal including salad, entree, side, and dessert. However only recently have they moved the rest of their menu from a la carte. So now you get a salad and side with any entrée. That is much appreciated.

Our last visit was the best. Service was great as was the food. The spinach/cheese stuffed chicken breast was good as was the blackened snapper. Creamed spinach is my favorite side, but there are lots of choices. There is a nice selection of appetizers including several with large shrimp. The chop chop salad is very unique in the micro-fine slices of vegetables.

DJ’s is a fine place for a special night out. The price reductions and service improvements make it right at the top of what Vicksburg has to offer. I’d put DJ’s in the ballpark with Anchuca and Cedar Grove.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank orleans704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
txtraveler46
Level Contributor
75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Spotty!”
Reviewed May 12, 2010

I've eaten here several times and found the service excellent and the food good if somewhat overpriced. The last time the service was still great but my steak (which I ordered medium) was cremated and tough. I'll give them another try the next time I am in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txtraveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DJ s Seafood & Steak House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing