We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Vicksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Vicksburg to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Vicksburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2445 North Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Webster City, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights in a very nice room with a king sized bed, no complaints at all. Housekeeping did a great job. Would stay again. Good breakfast and although I didn't use the pool it looked inviting. It is situated on a hill just of the interstate in a great location.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwanyne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    200
    54
    23
    23
See reviews for
195
211
43
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Batesville, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I took a bike trip from Batesville down to Vicksburg recently. We stayed at this hotel, and were very impressed by the comfort and cleanliness of the room. The bed slept very very comfy. We had a nice flat screen tv with a "clean" remote. The staff was very friendly.
We will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean room, recently remodeled. Priced right, and the saltwater pool was a nice surprise. Close to I-20, excellent for passing through or exploring the battlefield. Free breakfast was a plus as well.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgibb93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The rooms were modern with good lighting and had tv, microwave and fridge. All of the staff were friendly and their " hot breakfast" was better than most hotels. Great location! Easy on and off the freeway, and near shopping. I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I recently stayed at the Best Western Vicksburg while traveling west on vacation. I had a bottom floor room that was nicely appointed and clean. The bed was comfortable. I also had the breakfast the next morning which was well presented and convenient.

Room Tip: If you are looking to visit the historical downtown area of Vicksburg, there may be better options s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 54Mercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

A convenient place for a few nights whilst touring the southern states. Clean, friendly staff, comfortable and good value. Only a two story motel in fact, with a small central reception and breakfast area, but it serves the purpose very well..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denis y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed one night here and were very satisfied. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff helpful and friendly and at an affordable price. So it was a very satisfactory option to stay in Vicksburg. We did make the mistake of going into downtown Vicksburg in search of a restaurant - only to find an almost deserted town! There are a couple of restaurants but make sure you know where they are before you go.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pacuthbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#2 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#8 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Vicksburg

Property: BEST WESTERN Vicksburg
Address: 2445 North Frontage Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vicksburg
#2 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
#4 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Vicksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near several different businesses and attractions, this hotel provides a prime location for your stay in the area. Near by is the National Military Park, a convention center, several museums and even a few casinos you can hit up for some fun. As a guest you will truly appreciate all the variety in dining and shopping that the area can provide during your stay. There is truly something for everyone in this town so just about anyone could enjoy their time here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Vicksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing