We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Vicksburg
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Weaver, Al USA
1 review
“Good stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I've stayed at this motel numerous times and have always been pleased with the facility, staff, cost, and location. Everytime I've stayed here the rooms were always clean and fresh. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PHILLIP D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    273
    67
    30
    27
See reviews for
305
286
53
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, MI
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The staff was very helpful and friendly during our stay there. The room seemed clean as was the bath area. However, the bathroom door looked like it was filthy with all the dark scuff marks and worn paint from use. The towels looked dingy from age and the bedsheets had holes in them. Perhaps a coat of paint and some new linens would help make you feel like your getting your money's worth when you stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, LA
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I went to a party in MS for a cousin who happens to have his BD on Christmas Eve. I wanted it quiet and it was; clean and it was; wish I had brought my Bathing Suit for the indoor pool; We have stayed here before but I believe it may be under new management. I was impressed. I will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BARBARA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Asked for a different room because of the strong motel smell. Second room a little better. Front desk was friendly but was more interested in talking on her cell phone. Bed had a good mattress but the bedding was just OK. The bathroom was really small but the fixtures had been updated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snickerdoddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Es
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Only stayed here one evening but had a great expierence. Staff was friendly and very helpful, room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked and yummy. Pet area was close to rooms, had grass and was open and clean. The only minor complaint was that someone decided to fill ice chests with the ice machine directly outside our door at 3am. The sound kept me awake, so if we ever find ourselves in the area again I'd happily stay at this hotel, just request a room away from the ice machine. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiftoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Thank you for being so courteous and polite as a staff. We're always happy staying there. The breakfast is not bad, though could use slight variety day to day. Otherwise, very much worth the value paid.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KURT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We usually like to stay in older hotels with a bit of character but after our experience with New Orleans decided to pick the Best western at Vicksburg deciding to stay for a second night.
Hotel was immaculate,rooms had everything required and were large and spacious
Adequate breakfast included in the price.Great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scout2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceBW, Manager at Best Western Vicksburg, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank You for your cooperation in taking the time to give our hotel & staff a review.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again at the Best Western Vicksburg Inn, the next time you are in Vicksburg,MS.
Sincerely
Janice
MGR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
905 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
335 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#8 of 30 in Vicksburg
198 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vicksburg

Property: Best Western Vicksburg
Address: 2445 N Frontage Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vicksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
#4 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near several different businesses and attractions, this hotel provides a prime location for your stay in the area. Near by is the National Military Park, a convention center, several museums and even a few casinos you can hit up for some fun. As a guest you will truly appreciate all the variety in dining and shopping that the area can provide during your stay. There is truly something for everyone in this town so just about anyone could enjoy their time here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Vicksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing